$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
800 S 3rd Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Terrific stay over

I love the pillows you now have. They are very comfortable and are not real high or thick like... See full review

  • Vivi it is mine too
  • Apr 20, 2014
business stay

close to eating venues, shopping. Some issues with lack of air conditioning the first night. Second... See full review

  • allen older traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel! From the Civic Center to the Kirkwood Mall, there are many reasons guests choose to stay at our Bismarck hotel, conveniently close to all top attractions. The airport and downtown are both a short drive away from our Bismarck hotel, but we aim to treat each guest just like family. Whether you want to sleep in and enjoy the luxury bedding or spend the day at our indoor waterpark, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. A restaurant and lounge is onsite for your convenience, so guests never have to go far for a great meal. However, if youre catching a flight, our free airport shuttle service will get you to the airport in a hurry. Many business travelers depend on our Bismarck hotel as their home away from home. State Capitol workers and employees of St. Alexius Hospital, University of Mary and Sanford Health are a few of our regular guests. Sertoma Park and Dakota Zoo also brings many travelers to our Bismarck hotel. With downtown only a few minutes away and the great outdoors drivable, theres something for everyone nearby. Were a great facility for weddings and other social events, and were happy to accommodate groups. With close proximity to the Convention Center, several recreational areas, sports complexes, parks, the Missouri River and delectable restaurants and bars, its difficult to know where to start your vacation. If you need some tips or recommendations, just ask our friendly staff. Were happy to help and ensure you make the most of your trip. Large, spacious rooms offer peace and quiet so you can get the rest you need. Whether youre here for business or on a getaway, you deserve to be treated like family. At our Bismarck hotel, were proud to welcome you and will go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Book a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel right now for a relaxing escape!

Hotel Map

46.7969 -100.7879
Area served
Billings, MT, Jamestown, Mandan, Minot, Lincoln, Medora, Beulah, Williston, Grand Forks, Dickinson, Fargo, Minneapolis, MN
Nearby airports
(BIS), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,POOLSD,COFMAKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,BOARD TABLE,MICRFG,HI SPEED
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,WHIRLPOOL,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,WHIRLPL,FIREPL,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,QMUR,CRTYRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Buffalo Wild WIngs®
0.15 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild WIngs®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Ground Round Grill-Bar
Across the street from Ground Round Grill-Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. for food. Bar is open until 1:00 a.m.
Applebees®
0.10 mile(s) from Applebees®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Bar is open until 1:00 a.m.
La Carreta
0.20 mile(s) from La Carreta, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Fiesta Villa
0.50 mile(s) from Fiesta Villa, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m Sunday Noon - 9:00 p.m.
Bistro 1100
1.50 mile(s) from Bistro 1100, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Tuesday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Closed Sunday and Monday.
McDonalds®
2.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 6:00 a.m.- 11:00 p.m.
Minervas
3.00 mile(s) from Minervas, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Famous Daves® BBQ
0.10 mile(s) from Famous Daves® BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cme4mammos
fargo
Apr 2, 2013

Mother-daughter Easter weekend getaway

The hotel was nice... very crowded so was hard to get to the pool or brunch... our room keys didnt work several times and of course we were at the furthest room from the desk. also very loud with kids running and screaming early and late. But the hotel itself wasnt too bad. Older hotel, but the room itself was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check all online and discount prices before booking. I think we overpaid for the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivy001
Minot, ND
Feb 25, 2013

Noisy and wild

We stayed here for the waterpark but it was too noisy when we tried to go to bed. Unfortunately we were "poolside" on the 2nd floor and heard the kids well into the night (11 pm). It wasn't easy to get our little ones to sleep. In addition, they ran out of towels early in the evening and when we went to swim at 10 am, they were all piled up dirty near the towel holder. They should have been washing them all night and cleaned up the beer and food garbage before it opened in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many tournaments in town, find a restaraunt outside of the main stops like Texas Roadhouse, Carinos or Applebees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Good Stay Packed Pool

Comfortable weekend, but the pool area was nuts! about 200 people in the pool area all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
Business
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Great Location

Great Location across the street from the mall, the single queen room was actually a "Murphy Bed" that folds into the wall, not uncomfortable but not the best either, the other rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not your average grandma
Roseville, MN
Aug 23, 2012

Great, restful stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Although there were lots of families the hotel was quiet and well-managed. We enjoyed dining in the hotel restaurant--a bit pricey but very enjoyable. Our server was an excellent and courteous young man. The water park would be very nice for children or grandchildren--it would have been nice to have an area where adults could actually swim, but we enjoyed relaxing a bit. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this experience. We did have a bit of trouble finding the hotel due to it's location in the city, but we stopped and asked for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tru1245
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Awful!!

Wasn't given the room I reserved, was given a room with a queen murphy bed. Was greeted at the front desk by the rudest employee imaginable, was moved into a room that had no toilet paper, towels, the closet door was off the hinges and leaning up against the wall. Stayed in this same hotel 6 years ago and not a thing has been changed or upgraded. Awful. Avoid at all cost, they don't care about your buisness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxgolfer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Nice Place

Nice for a stay with the kids. Nice pool and okay bar with black Jack and pull tabs. Easy parking and friendly staff, I'd say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myron
West Fargo
Dec 5, 2011

bad night

The heater in the room started and stopped all night and each time the housing of the heater rattled loud enough to wake us. Also, we were disturbed a number of time by the sounds from the next room and also people walking down the hallway and talking. Nice bed and large TV Cramped bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent shopping at the mall directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotImpressed
Minot, ND
Oct 24, 2011

Not what I hoped.

The rom was fair, but the fan didn't work in the bathroom. It could use a refrigerator and a microwave. The rest of the room was good. It was difficult to find an elevator. The pool was small and with everyone using the slides there was many times a person would be struck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. B.
Business
Minot, N. Dakota
Aug 28, 2011

Ramkota

Front desk staff were very friendly! Quick and easy check in. Room was confortable, however was expecting a little more for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirkwood Mall is located right across the street! Good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top