$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 800 S 3rd Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myroots
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2013

Convenient for history buffs

I wanted a hotel close to I94 and also to the ND historical society and this one fit the bill. Very close to link to I 94 W which was important as I was driving to Dickinson, Manning, Killdeer, and Dunn Center my first day and the long drive back to the Fargo airport my second. Having a fridge and microwave in the room was a big convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Mack
Business
Bismarck nd
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

The place was nice but a little congested in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cme4mammos
Business
fargo
Apr 2, 2013

Mother-daughter Easter weekend getaway

The hotel was nice... very crowded so was hard to get to the pool or brunch... our room keys didnt work several times and of course we were at the furthest room from the desk. also very loud with kids running and screaming early and late. But the hotel itself wasnt too bad. Older hotel, but the room itself was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check all online and discount prices before booking. I think we overpaid for the room

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivy001
Business
Minot, ND
Feb 25, 2013

Noisy and wild

We stayed here for the waterpark but it was too noisy when we tried to go to bed. Unfortunately we were "poolside" on the 2nd floor and heard the kids well into the night (11 pm). It wasn't easy to get our little ones to sleep. In addition, they ran out of towels early in the evening and when we went to swim at 10 am, they were all piled up dirty near the towel holder. They should have been washing them all night and cleaned up the beer and food garbage before it opened in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many tournaments in town, find a restaraunt outside of the main stops like Texas Roadhouse, Carinos or Applebees.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
Business
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Good Stay Packed Pool

Comfortable weekend, but the pool area was nuts! about 200 people in the pool area all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
Business
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Great Location

Great Location across the street from the mall, the single queen room was actually a "Murphy Bed" that folds into the wall, not uncomfortable but not the best either, the other rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not your average grandma
Business
Roseville, MN
Aug 23, 2012

Great, restful stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Although there were lots of families the hotel was quiet and well-managed. We enjoyed dining in the hotel restaurant--a bit pricey but very enjoyable. Our server was an excellent and courteous young man. The water park would be very nice for children or grandchildren--it would have been nice to have an area where adults could actually swim, but we enjoyed relaxing a bit. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this experience. We did have a bit of trouble finding the hotel due to it's location in the city, but we stopped and asked for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tru1245
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Awful!!

Wasn't given the room I reserved, was given a room with a queen murphy bed. Was greeted at the front desk by the rudest employee imaginable, was moved into a room that had no toilet paper, towels, the closet door was off the hinges and leaning up against the wall. Stayed in this same hotel 6 years ago and not a thing has been changed or upgraded. Awful. Avoid at all cost, they don't care about your buisness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxgolfer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Nice Place

Nice for a stay with the kids. Nice pool and okay bar with black Jack and pull tabs. Easy parking and friendly staff, I'd say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myron
Business
West Fargo
Dec 5, 2011

bad night

The heater in the room started and stopped all night and each time the housing of the heater rattled loud enough to wake us. Also, we were disturbed a number of time by the sounds from the next room and also people walking down the hallway and talking. Nice bed and large TV Cramped bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent shopping at the mall directly across the street.

Back to menu Return to top