Holiday Inn Resort WILMINGTON E-WRIGHTSVILLE BCH ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$126
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Holiday Inn Resort Wilmington E-Wrightsville Beach is an action-packed resort nestled in the white sands of Wrightsville Beach. Accessing local shops, restaurants and Wilmington International Airport is easy with free shuttle service. Some guests never leave the Holiday Inn Resort Wilmington E-Wrightsville Beach until check-out, as the beach, three pools, two whirlpools, two restaurants, a bar, playground, video arcade, volleyball court and supervised KidSpree activity center are included. Kids eat free.

Dining

Holiday Inn Resort Wilmington E-Wrightsville Beach guests dine on Southern dishes and seafood specialties in Oceans Restaurant overlooking Wrightsville Beach. Little travelers eat free with a paying adult, up to four per room. Guests saddle up to poolside Lazy Daze Bar and Grill for tropical drinks and lunch. Guests gather at Gabby's Lounge for cool beverages and conversation.

Rooms

Holiday Inn Resort Wilmington E-Wrightsville Beach rooms include a king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi, cable television, movies on-demand, a CD player, a VCR, a microwave, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a desk, a chair, a safe and free local calls. Some rooms offer ocean views, a balcony, a DVD player, a sofa bed and a whirlpool. Suites come with a dining table, easy chairs and a living room. Kids suites with bunk beds, connecting rooms and cribs are available.

Property features

Holiday Inn Resort Wilmington E-Wrightsville Beach guests step outside for fun on the soft sands of Wrightsville Beach. Guests rent bikes or swim in the sea or in one of three pools. Two whirlpools offer relaxation. When not enjoying sun and surf, guests work out in the fitness center with beach views. Little ones build sand castles and play on the playground and in the KidSpree Club with crafts, movies and supervised programs. A volleyball court, an arcade room, live entertainment, guest laundry facilities and a convenience store are also on-site.

Highlights

  • Beachfront hotel
  • Kids eat free
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three pools, two whirlpools

Nearby attractions

  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • UNC Wilmington (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • USS North Carolina (12.4 mi/20 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Offers 4,128 square feet of meeting space that fits up to 400
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available

Transportation

  • Free airport/area shuttle service
  • Wilmington International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Dining

Oceans Restaurant
Oceans, specializing in delicious Southern Cuisine and local seafood, offers indoor and outdoor, oceanfront dining with amazing views and the best seafood you can find in Wrightsville Beach. While lodging with us, kids eat free with a paying adult, limit
Lazy Daze Bar & Grill
Seasonal Oceanfront pool deck bar and grill serving burgers, sandwiches and salads, along with delicious tropical drinks and smoothies.
Bluewater Grill
Overlooks Intracoastal waterway, boat traffic. Fresh seafood, steaks, salads, sandwiches. Has full bar.
South Beach Grill
Fresh Seafood, salads, sandwiches. Has full bar. Seasonal hours of operation.
Mellow Mushroom
Made to order fresh stone baked pizzas, calzones. Has full bar.
Tower 7
Tex Mex tacos, quesadillas, chips and salsa. Locals favorite! Has full bar.
Sweet and Savory Cafe and Pub
Gourmet and regional foods. Sweet and Savory Pub is located behind Cafe in separate building. Pub offers live music seasonally.
Gabbys Lounge
End your day with a nightcap at Gabby's Lounge in our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. Visiting us means you can savor your favorite drink and socialize with friends and other guests as you view the ocean or listen to live entertainment on the weekends.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$110
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Live entertainment
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4/5

Great Customer Service

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
From the moment we checked in, the service was wonderful. The front desk personnel, bellmen, restaurant and all staff we encountered provided positive, friendly and professional assistance. The beds were very comfortable, with 4 good pillows each. The view from the restaurant was wonderful. They even had live music on the Saturday night we stayed. Breakfast buffet was excellent (omelet station, delicious fresh fruit, etc.) and a great value at $12.99.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice place

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
nice location, great weather, friendly staff, nice pool area

| NJ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect beach trip.

Would recommend Thu, Jun 12, 2014
We booked one night at this hotel, so that we could spend two days at the beach celebrating my birthday. We have NO complaints about anything. The hotel is located right on the beach, with outdoor showers to clean off sand on the way back into the hotel. There is a beautiful, clean outdoor pool, with two whirlpools outdoors. And there is another beautiful, clean indoor pool, for those midday hours when it's prudent to get off the beach. We parked the car upon arrival and did not get back in it until we headed for home. The hotel restaurants were perfectly adequate for our meals. The gift shop had good quality items and plenty of selection at good prices. The hotel was a bit expensive, BUT it really was worth the cost to have such convenience. The staff was friendly, which made us feel very welcome and at home. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it highly to others.

Dining

If you want to have a very casual meal a short walk down the beach from the hotel, stop in at the little restaurant at Johnny Mercer's Fishing pier. It's nothing at all fancy, but delicious, simple, inexpensive food.

| Greensboro, NC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great holiday weekend!

Would recommend Thu, May 29, 2014
This was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was a little pricey, but the food was very good. My daughter's family really appreciated "kids eat for free". We used the pool, beach, and restaurant. We found out that we could rent beach umbrellas and chairs, which we will do the next time. They had a movie by the pool, which the kids enjoyed. We had a great time!

Time saver

Don't need to bring tents/umbrellas or beach chairs. Can rent from hotel. Staff will help set up and take down. Great service. My guess is that for busy week/weekend, may need to rent ahead of time.

| Durham, NC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Winter wkend getaway

Would recommend Tue, Dec 17, 2013
Staff was most helpful and accommodating. Ocean's restaurant superb. Parking great. Good hotel for families. Bike rentals and other options avail. I was not with my family this trip but I had the screaming, door slamming, in/out all hours, to the indoor pool, getting ice.. etc that happens when you're with kids. Also phone rang twice after midnight, waking me up. Wrong number. Drunk? Prank? I was already settled in.. I didn't want the hassle of switching rooms. In fact, it was a very active hall in general. Who knows where I would have ended up. Not the restful weekend I had hoped for but I did get some shopping in and a couple of days at the beach.

| NC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

MAKE IT A REGULAR GETAWAY SPOT.

Would recommend Sat, Jun 1, 2013
I loved it. I just wish it were a little cheaper so I could stay there more often. The beach was beautiful and so was the ocean!

Dining

I liked the shuttle service.

| Marion, N.C. Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

We love this hotel!

Would recommend Mon, May 6, 2013
The staff is so wonderful and the rooms are great! You certainly can't beat the location either! We live nearby, but go there often for several staycations per year! It's our #1 choice!

Dining

The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful!

| Wilmington, NC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend for two

Would recommend Mon, Apr 15, 2013
We were very pleased. The Hotel is very clean and well maintained. I would rate the Hotel as a 3 1/2 star at least. It is right on the beach. The restaurant is reasonably priced and fairly good. Wrightsville Beach is mostly high income residential and quiet. For us, it was perfect!

Attractions

The Beach.

| Greensboro, NC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

spring break trip

Would recommend Wed, Mar 27, 2013
nice place. right on the beach. could not complain about a single thing

| north carolina Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

March break and conference

Would recommend Thu, Mar 14, 2013
Excellent service and great location. Full price would be to much, but deal for $123 was great.

Dining

Be careful at Neptune. People from our group were sick afterwards.

| St Louis Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$126
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016