$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

2 stars
1985 Hampton Inn Court, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and... See full review

  • w/s stay
  • May 28, 2011
W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and... See full review

  • w/s stay
  • May 28, 2011
Award Winning Hotel, located minutes from Hanes Mall the largest mall between Atlanta and Roanoke. Many fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. 15 minutes to Wake Forest University and Furniture Market. Pet Charge: 25.00 USD per, pet per night. Maximum weight of 50 pounds. Pet Limit 2 per room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0648 -80.306
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 189

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicurn
Alabama
Feb 4, 2014

Good location

Great location to shopping and dining. Super friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking to most shopping is definitely an option...

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Middle Aged Genius Mom
Lexington, NC
Jul 16, 2012

Do not stay here

We had two rooms. First, checking in there was a giant bag of trash in the lobby. Second, the hallways smelled dank, musty and sour. Room 1 - the bed was clean and comfortable which is why I gave it one star. The floor was so dirty that walking from the bed to the bathroom left a layer of sticky black dirt on my feet. The smell of the room was indescribably bad. Room two - the view out the window was a mulch covered hillside littered with plastic bags, shoes, and other items that implied a homeless person's living room. When we got up the next morning, everything in the room was covered with tiny ants that had to be shaken off and cleaned out of everything. And these rooms weren't cheap! A hundred bucks a night! Pay the extra $20 per night and stay up town at the Marriott or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w/s stay
punta gorda, FL
May 28, 2011

W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w/s stay
punta gorda, FL
May 28, 2011

W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mema of 9
PA
Sep 21, 2010

Nice place

There was a large group of teenagers also there the night we were - but they were well behaved and we didn't hear them at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mema of 9
PA
Sep 21, 2010

Nice place

There was a large group of teenagers also there the night we were - but they were well behaved and we didn't hear them at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston SC
Mar 22, 2010

Trip to Winston Salem

Hotel was in a good location with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, however the rooms are noisy. We could hear the doors closing and kids jumping around. Overall the hotel was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston SC
Mar 22, 2010

Trip to Winston Salem

Hotel was in a good location with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, however the rooms are noisy. We could hear the doors closing and kids jumping around. Overall the hotel was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 8, 2010

Not as good as I expected

Based on previous reviews I booked a room at the Sleep Inn. I was let down by the quality and service provided. The man who checked me into the hotel was not helpful when I asked for any information regarding food in the area so I ended up having to use my GPS to find restraunts. The room I booked was non-smoking. How they work that is half of the hall is non-smoking and the other half is smoking. I was put in the middle of the hall at the edge of the two so I was next to smoking rooms and my suitcase and clothes still smell of smoke even after coming home. The bed had a significant cave on one side from where most people have slept on it. One of the white walls in the room had stains on the wall where someone must have opened a soda and it had fizzed on the wall. The cleaning staff never attempted to remove/clean the stain during the entire 4 days I stayed there. I was pleased to find the room had a mini-fridge (nothing in it though) and a microwave. The bathroom only comes with stand up showers (which was fine by me). Based on previous reviews, I expected a good breakfast from them but was also let down. They have juice, yogurt, bagels, and the only thing hot was a waffle maker. I consider a "good" continental breakfast to have other hot things like eggs or sausage. It was an issue for me because I have food allergies and couldn't eat most of the things they had so I ended up going out to other places for breakfast as well. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed before but I think next time I will spend a little more money and look for better quality than Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 8, 2010

Not as good as I expected

Based on previous reviews I booked a room at the Sleep Inn. I was let down by the quality and service provided. The man who checked me into the hotel was not helpful when I asked for any information regarding food in the area so I ended up having to use my GPS to find restraunts. The room I booked was non-smoking. How they work that is half of the hall is non-smoking and the other half is smoking. I was put in the middle of the hall at the edge of the two so I was next to smoking rooms and my suitcase and clothes still smell of smoke even after coming home. The bed had a significant cave on one side from where most people have slept on it. One of the white walls in the room had stains on the wall where someone must have opened a soda and it had fizzed on the wall. The cleaning staff never attempted to remove/clean the stain during the entire 4 days I stayed there. I was pleased to find the room had a mini-fridge (nothing in it though) and a microwave. The bathroom only comes with stand up showers (which was fine by me). Based on previous reviews, I expected a good breakfast from them but was also let down. They have juice, yogurt, bagels, and the only thing hot was a waffle maker. I consider a "good" continental breakfast to have other hot things like eggs or sausage. It was an issue for me because I have food allergies and couldn't eat most of the things they had so I ended up going out to other places for breakfast as well. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed before but I think next time I will spend a little more money and look for better quality than Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top