$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

2 stars
View map of 1985 Hampton Inn Court, Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Wonderful

This hotel was very clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. See full review

  • LoveTravel34
  • Sep 1, 2014
Travel stop over

Overall clean, comfortable and cozy hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Would stay... See full review

  • Just Dani
  • Sep 1, 2014
Award Winning Hotel, located minutes from Hanes Mall the largest mall between Atlanta and Roanoke. Many fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. 15 minutes to Wake Forest University and Furniture Market. Pet Charge: 25.00 USD per, pet per night. Maximum weight of 50 pounds. Pet Limit 2 per room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sco1873
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 24, 2014

Great Location

Clean room with very helpful staff and location is close to everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicurn
Business
Alabama
Feb 4, 2014

Good location

Great location to shopping and dining. Super friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking to most shopping is definitely an option...

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 8, 2010

Not as good as I expected

Based on previous reviews I booked a room at the Sleep Inn. I was let down by the quality and service provided. The man who checked me into the hotel was not helpful when I asked for any information regarding food in the area so I ended up having to use my GPS to find restraunts. The room I booked was non-smoking. How they work that is half of the hall is non-smoking and the other half is smoking. I was put in the middle of the hall at the edge of the two so I was next to smoking rooms and my suitcase and clothes still smell of smoke even after coming home. The bed had a significant cave on one side from where most people have slept on it. One of the white walls in the room had stains on the wall where someone must have opened a soda and it had fizzed on the wall. The cleaning staff never attempted to remove/clean the stain during the entire 4 days I stayed there. I was pleased to find the room had a mini-fridge (nothing in it though) and a microwave. The bathroom only comes with stand up showers (which was fine by me). Based on previous reviews, I expected a good breakfast from them but was also let down. They have juice, yogurt, bagels, and the only thing hot was a waffle maker. I consider a "good" continental breakfast to have other hot things like eggs or sausage. It was an issue for me because I have food allergies and couldn't eat most of the things they had so I ended up going out to other places for breakfast as well. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed before but I think next time I will spend a little more money and look for better quality than Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Sep 6, 2009

Hotel was great

I attended a football game and it was close to the stadium amd other events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top