$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

2 stars
1985 Hampton Inn Court, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Wonderful

This hotel was very clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. See full review

  • LoveTravel34
  • Sep 1, 2014
Travel stop over

Overall clean, comfortable and cozy hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Would stay... See full review

  • Just Dani
  • Sep 1, 2014
Award Winning Hotel, located minutes from Hanes Mall the largest mall between Atlanta and Roanoke. Many fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. 15 minutes to Wake Forest University and Furniture Market. Pet Charge: 25.00 USD per, pet per night. Maximum weight of 50 pounds. Pet Limit 2 per room

Hotel Map

36.0648 -80.306
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 189

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasmin to the rescue
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Spur of the moment trip made sour

First and foremost, Jacob the front desk receptionist must have been having a bad day as he gave me a bit of a hard time checking in. It was 2:30AM and I just wanted to get to a bed. His attitude rubbed me the wrong way. He was asking me pointless questions. I finally get my key card for my room and head upstairs. The carpet in front of the room was bleach stained, not a good look. When I opened the door to the room there was a humid, stale stinch that hit me in the face. This was partially because the thermostat was set to 78 degrees and only God knows why else. The sheets felt damp from the humid room. I wanted to take a shower before I hit the hay but was met with stained and booger filled washcloths (not exactly what you want to see when you just want to relax after driving for 2.5 hours). I had my boyfriend go get new towels. I got a room with 2 dbl beds. I went to pull the sheets back on one of the double beds only to find strands of long brown hair that didn't come from me and stained sheets. I slept in the other bed that looked a bit cleaner. If I wasn't in town for an emergency I would've complained but I had too much to do. Upon checkout at 12pm there was a bell on the front desk counter, ya know the bell that is usually used during the late hours. I rang the bell to hand over my key cards and I hear someone laughing on the phone coming from the dining area and not to my surprise it's an employee. I didn't catch her name, but she wears glasses and has brown hair. She walks over to me, cell phone still to her ear, and asks if I need anything. I don't say a word and just hand the cards to her. She says thanks and walks back to the dining area laughing on the phone again, obnoxiously might I add. I didn't find anything about my stay funny. I've stayed here one time before and the only complaint I have about that stay is them setting the thermostat to the high 70s in the middle of summer. In summary, I won't stay here again. I'd rather pay a few bucks more and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Midtown Cafe=Awesome

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveTravel34
Business
NC
Sep 1, 2014

Wonderful

This hotel was very clean and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Dani
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Travel stop over

Overall clean, comfortable and cozy hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and dining. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is close to hotel...along with other shops.

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mema of 9
Business
PA
Sep 21, 2010

Nice place

There was a large group of teenagers also there the night we were - but they were well behaved and we didn't hear them at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Mar 22, 2010

Trip to Winston Salem

Hotel was in a good location with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, however the rooms are noisy. We could hear the doors closing and kids jumping around. Overall the hotel was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top