$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

2 stars
1985 Hampton Inn Court, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and... See full review

  • w/s stay
  • May 28, 2011
W/S Stay

This was a very clean and well run hotel. The front desk was very helpful with our needs and... See full review

  • w/s stay
  • May 28, 2011
Award Winning Hotel, located minutes from Hanes Mall the largest mall between Atlanta and Roanoke. Many fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. 15 minutes to Wake Forest University and Furniture Market. Pet Charge: 25.00 USD per, pet per night. Maximum weight of 50 pounds. Pet Limit 2 per room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0648 -80.306
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 189

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 24, 2007

what happened to the Hot Breakfast with Meat.

The room was nice, but the beds were not very comfortable. The breakfast was cold hard boiled eggs, sweet(cook your own)waffles, cereal, and some fruit. No meat at all. Most everything was cold to eat. Hotel staff was very nice and cordial. room cleanliness was good, but not terrific. Location was fairly good if the only you want is a mall. The pool was very dirty on the bottom and the water was cloudy. Not one of the best Sleep Inns I've been to in the past. Overall rating a low 3 to me and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nothing helpful !!!

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 24, 2007

what happened to the Hot Breakfast with Meat.

The room was nice, but the beds were not very comfortable. The breakfast was cold hard boiled eggs, sweet(cook your own)waffles, cereal, and some fruit. No meat at all. Most everything was cold to eat. Hotel staff was very nice and cordial. room cleanliness was good, but not terrific. Location was fairly good if the only you want is a mall. The pool was very dirty on the bottom and the water was cloudy. Not one of the best Sleep Inns I've been to in the past. Overall rating a low 3 to me and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nothing helpful !!!

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levena
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 2, 2007

One Draw Back

I only have one small draw back....I like to sit in the lobby at hotels and read the paper, but the hotel staff, on several occasions, had to use the phone, and one worker acutally took his break there. I know this is petty but I'm paying for this space and feel they should have a break room to take breaks or use the phone. The seating area of the lobby was very small, but comfortable, and I enjoyed sitting there reading as my room only had a desk chair and not a comfortable reading chair...Other than that, every thing was great. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful with directions. We will stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping close by. The Hanes Mall is less than a mile away. Short distance to all the major stores...Sam's, Walmart,Sports Auth., Barnes and Noble and lots and lots of restaurants. Old Salem was great, really enjoyed all the history.

Review of Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levena
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 2, 2007

One Draw Back

I only have one small draw back....I like to sit in the lobby at hotels and read the paper, but the hotel staff, on several occasions, had to use the phone, and one worker acutally took his break there. I know this is petty but I'm paying for this space and feel they should have a break room to take breaks or use the phone. The seating area of the lobby was very small, but comfortable, and I enjoyed sitting there reading as my room only had a desk chair and not a comfortable reading chair...Other than that, every thing was great. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful with directions. We will stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping close by. The Hanes Mall is less than a mile away. Short distance to all the major stores...Sam's, Walmart,Sports Auth., Barnes and Noble and lots and lots of restaurants. Old Salem was great, really enjoyed all the history.

Back to menu Return to top