$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn University

2 stars
5719 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Very family friendly

The hotel was very nice and atiquit. It was nice to be able to fix coffee in the room. We also... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2008
My review of Quality Inn University

the hotel was fine. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2008
Our hotel is convenient to all areas of Winston-Salem. We are only minutes from Wake Forest University, several business parks, Olde Salem, the Reynolda House and village, and many fine restaurants. There are rooms with microwaves and refrigerators available. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that includes hot Belgain waffles. Let our enthusiastic staff welcome you with open arms! Pet Accommodation: 25.00/stay per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 2.9 mi
  • BB&T Field: 3.4 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn University

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skentie
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 20, 2014

Not too bad, not too good

The staff member who checked me in greeted me outside the building while smoking a cigarette. This person was polite, but a little unprofessional. The door to my room looked like it had been forced open on more than one occasion. The room was fairly tidy but nothing stood out. In a pinch, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fall Traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

close to WF campus, but bugs in room

we had a recently remodeled room..but found bugs and heat/ac did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Avoid this hotel like the plague.

When my wife and I went to check in mid-October, 2010 at this Quality Inn on University Parkway in Winston-Salem, the front desk clerk spent an inordinate amount of time discussing sports teams and other social matters with the individual in front of us before paying us any attention. Upon completing the check in process I informed the clerk that I was going to write a letter of complaint about the poor service. He then stated he would have us evicted if we went to our room. Not believing this incredible comment, my wife went to the second floor room while I started to unpack the car in the parking lot below. During that process one of the hotel's workers confronted my wife in the room's doorway and stated – in an exchange that frightened her – that the front desk clerk, who claimed to be the hotel owner – was evicting us. I subsequently wrote a registered-mail letter to the President of Choice Hotels International in Silver Springs, MD complaining about this outrageous event. After not hearing anything for two weeks, I managed to get somebody from corporate headquarters on the phone who acknowledged receiving my letter. Two days later I received an email from the Quality Inn front desk clerk – whose business card had read VP Operations but now claimed to be the General Manager – apologizing for the incident but stating the hotel had the right to refuse service to any person for any reason. We were able to get our expenses reimbursed but the collective attitude – from the bland corporate phone discussion to the lame email apology that followed – smacked of indifference. My family and I shall never again patronize any of the hotel names under the Choice Hotels International affiliation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

My review of Quality Inn University

the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Fine except for ants

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was just fine. We were able to bring our small dog and that meant a whole lot to us. But there were ants in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed one night for a college visit at Wake Forest University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top