$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

2 stars
2008 S. Hawthorne Road, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Staff

Arrived at hotel to find out that Obz had booked us a smoking room even though we had clearly... See full review

  • Saved157
  • Oct 18, 2013
good room

The room was clean, the only thing that I did not like is that I booked the room for four people... See full review

  • college mom 2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Well-equipped budget hotel with lounge and free continental breakfast
Located across the street from Forsyth Medical Center, the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall is also near Winston-Salem attractions such as the Benton Convention Center and Downtown Arts District. For visitors in the Piedmont Triad area for the High Point Market -- the largest home furnishings industry trade show in the world -- downtown High Point is a short drive away. Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast buffet. Poolside rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Free on-site parking
  • Legends sports bar open Thursday-Saturday, 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
Rooms

Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall. Rooms feature one king or two double beds, a work desk, free local phone calls, voice mail, cable television with HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Televisions include in-room movies and Nintendo game systems (fees apply).

 

Some rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall include a microwave and refrigerator. Poolside or courtyard rooms, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are available.
Features

A fitness center at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall includes an exercise bike, free weights, stair climber, treadmills and wall-mounted TV. Relax at the quiet landscaped courtyard patio or seasonal outdoor pool at the hotel.

 

Complimentary coffee is always available in the lobby. Free breakfast includes bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, waffles and beverages. Legends -- the on-site sports bar -- serves drinks and appetizers and features several televisions with satellite channels.
Transportation
  • U.S. Route 421 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Interstate 40 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Winston-Salem Greyhound station (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 52 (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • High Point Amtrak station (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
Attractions
  • Hanes Mall (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • West End Historic District (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Winston-Salem Visitor Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • The M.C. Benton Jr. Convention and Civic Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Old Salem Museums and Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Downtown Arts District (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Salem College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of North Carolina School of the Arts (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 3,200 square feet of function space
Policies and fees
  • Pet charge: $25 USD per pet per stay. Pet limit: Three per room, up to 25 pounds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 4.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college mom 2014
Business
Kings Mountain, NC
Aug 11, 2014

good room

The room was clean, the only thing that I did not like is that I booked the room for four people and only had towels for two people, in order to get the other set of towels I had to turn in the two that was dirty. I thought that, that was crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dukeman83
Business
Winchester Va
Oct 24, 2013

Room really dated

Not the very best hotel that we've stayed in. Mold was painted over. We must have stayed in the old section of the hotel. Not very impressive at all!! I can see why most people rated it a 2-Star. Staff was very friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyflyr2000
Business
AL
Oct 24, 2013

Older, doors open outside, no elevator.

If you smoke this is your hotel. This hotel has mostly smoking rooms. They booked me in a smoking room. I should have read the fine print. The lady at the counter was nice enough to help me find a non somking room . Doors open to the outside. This is a $40 /night motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall nearby. A Dunkin Donut next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 29, 2010

Great location

Nice and friendly staff. [...] did not tell me that the room was not guaranteed to be non-smoking and I ended up with a smoking room. The hotel was booked and I could not switch. I will probably not use [...] to book a hotel again for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Great value for the location

I was very pleased with the hotel staff and the location of the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall. The room size was comfortable and you could tell that the hotel took pride in keeping the rooms maintained. One issue for the room that I stayed in was the clothes rack was in the bathroom. The location to the shops was great. The location to Wakeforest University and Downtownn Winston-Salem was exactly what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 20, 2008

Descent for the money

My experience was fine at the Quality Inn and Suites , the room was fine and was comfortable. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was descent , clean and was your average hotel room.The room was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther are many restuarants to choose from down the street and your are close to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

Excellent location

The hotel was located right across the street from Forsyth Medical Center and adjacent to Hanes Mall but tucked in a corner so that it was quiet. The bathroom could have been cleaner but overall was a good place for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2008

Good value

The room was clean and in good condition. Area seemed safe. Check in and check out were easy. My only complaint is that that the door did not close easily and there was a significant draft. I did not ask if another room was available, as I was staying for only one night. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top