Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

2 stars
View map of 2008 S. Hawthorne Road, Winston Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
wrong room

other than opening my room to find someone already in it, everything was fine See full review

  • Jessica S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
good room

The room was clean, the only thing that I did not like is that I booked the room for four people... See full review

  • college mom 2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Located across the street from Forsyth Medical Center, the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall is also near Winston-Salem attractions such as the Benton Convention Center and Downtown Arts District. For visitors in the Piedmont Triad area for the High Point Market -- the largest home furnishings industry trade show in the world -- downtown High Point is a short drive away. Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast buffet. Poolside rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Rooms

Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall. Rooms feature one king or two double beds, a work desk, free local phone calls, voice mail, cable television with HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Televisions include in-room movies and Nintendo game systems (fees apply).

 

Some rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall include a microwave and refrigerator. Poolside or courtyard rooms, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are available.
Property features

A fitness center at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall includes an exercise bike, free weights, stair climber, treadmills and wall-mounted TV. Relax at the quiet landscaped courtyard patio or seasonal outdoor pool at the hotel.

 

Complimentary coffee is always available in the lobby. Free breakfast includes bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, waffles and beverages. Legends -- the on-site sports bar -- serves drinks and appetizers and features several televisions with satellite channels.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Free on-site parking
  • Legends sports bar open Thursday-Saturday, 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
Nearby attractions
  • Hanes Mall (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • West End Historic District (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Winston-Salem Visitor Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • The M.C. Benton Jr. Convention and Civic Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Old Salem Museums and Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Downtown Arts District (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Salem College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of North Carolina School of the Arts (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 3,200 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • U.S. Route 421 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Interstate 40 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Winston-Salem Greyhound station (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 52 (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • High Point Amtrak station (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
Policies
  • Pet charge: $25 USD per pet per stay. Pet limit: Three per room, up to 25 pounds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 4.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saved157
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 18, 2013

Great Staff

Arrived at hotel to find out that Obz had booked us a smoking room even though we had clearly requested a non-smoking room. as always, due to my respiratory disorder. The hotel was totally booked out. We reviewed our online reservation that clearly requested a non-smoking room. The hotel staff vied this, but again was unable to do anything about Obz mistake. As we was about to leave to find a hotel in the next city as all surrounding hotels was booked out, The staff some how found us a non-smoking room. we watched them do this, as it was not an easy task. They were GREAT!!! Was very disappointed however inObz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Just Right

The Quality Inn in Winston Salem was clean, comfy,easy to get to. Food and shopping at he near by Hanes Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy Hook
Sep 28, 2008

great location for Wake Forest families

This hotel is very competitively priced and is in a great location with regard to Wake Forest University, Interstate 40, the mall, and several restaurants. It has a number of amenities, and a continental breakfast is provided. There is also a nightclub attached for those who wish to avail themselves of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy Hook
Aug 22, 2008

great for Wake Forest families

I enjoyed the location, it is especially convenient for Wake Forest U families. It is also located next to a very large mall and is right off of the interestate. The amenities of the place were good. They do have a continental breakfast available, but the variety of items available were less than such breakfasts at other hotels. Still, the place was clean, reasonably priced, quiet, and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You literally take one turn after exiting the motel and that road runs right into the Wake Forest U campus.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Dec 10, 2009

None

The manager was very helpful with giving out directions. Would stay there again and recommend the motel to my friends. Rate Them 100% plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta
Sep 1, 2008

a good stay

Ireally liked this hotel and would stay again. It was a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hanes mall is just few blocks away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

nice room

was a great comfortable room, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hanes mall was close by

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Dec 9, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Easily the most inexpensive option I had. If door did not stick (making it tough to get in), and if a draft had not been coming in through the same door, I would have been very satisfied. I will use it again if price options are the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 29, 2010

Great location

Nice and friendly staff. [...] did not tell me that the room was not guaranteed to be non-smoking and I ended up with a smoking room. The hotel was booked and I could not switch. I will probably not use [...] to book a hotel again for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forestville
Jan 2, 2009

Great Location!

Hotel located across the street from a major mall and strip mall. Numerous dining choices. Hospital across the street. Room clean and well kept. Extra large bathroom was surprising. Free wireless internet wasn't working that day so I had to resort to dial-up; but I can overlook that! Right off the highway. Check in staff was a little less than hospitable but check out staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Both a major mall and a large strip mall are across the street. Found another mall about a mile away! most every store you can think of is close by.

Back to menu Return to top