$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

2 stars
2008 S. Hawthorne Road, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Staff

Arrived at hotel to find out that Obz had booked us a smoking room even though we had clearly... See full review

  • Saved157
  • Oct 18, 2013
good room

The room was clean, the only thing that I did not like is that I booked the room for four people... See full review

  • college mom 2014
  • Aug 11, 2014
Well-equipped budget hotel with lounge and free continental breakfast
Located across the street from Forsyth Medical Center, the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall is also near Winston-Salem attractions such as the Benton Convention Center and Downtown Arts District. For visitors in the Piedmont Triad area for the High Point Market -- the largest home furnishings industry trade show in the world -- downtown High Point is a short drive away. Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast buffet. Poolside rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Free on-site parking
  • Legends sports bar open Thursday-Saturday, 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
Rooms

Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall. Rooms feature one king or two double beds, a work desk, free local phone calls, voice mail, cable television with HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Televisions include in-room movies and Nintendo game systems (fees apply).

 

Some rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall include a microwave and refrigerator. Poolside or courtyard rooms, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are available.
Features

A fitness center at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall includes an exercise bike, free weights, stair climber, treadmills and wall-mounted TV. Relax at the quiet landscaped courtyard patio or seasonal outdoor pool at the hotel.

 

Complimentary coffee is always available in the lobby. Free breakfast includes bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, waffles and beverages. Legends -- the on-site sports bar -- serves drinks and appetizers and features several televisions with satellite channels.
Transportation
  • U.S. Route 421 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Interstate 40 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Winston-Salem Greyhound station (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 52 (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • High Point Amtrak station (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
Attractions
  • Hanes Mall (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • West End Historic District (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Winston-Salem Visitor Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • The M.C. Benton Jr. Convention and Civic Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Old Salem Museums and Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Downtown Arts District (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Salem College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of North Carolina School of the Arts (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 3,200 square feet of function space
Policies and fees
  • Pet charge: $25 USD per pet per stay. Pet limit: Three per room, up to 25 pounds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0782 -80.2985
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 22.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 40.00, MI, S; Raleigh/Durham Int'l Airport, (RDU), 100.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 190

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 4.1 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goldsboro, NC
Dec 10, 2009

None

The manager was very helpful with giving out directions. Would stay there again and recommend the motel to my friends. Rate Them 100% plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coastaldad
Business
Foothills, NC
Sep 14, 2014

No frills...average stay

Arrival and check-in was very fast and easy. Front desk staff were friendly and completed check-in promptly. The room was of average comfort. The only real annoyance was a noise that sounded like a fire alarm in another room down the way. It would stop for a few minutes every hour, then start back. I would stay here again but wish I had called front desk about the noise I was hearing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dive access to Hanes mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college mom 2014
Business
Kings Mountain, NC
Aug 11, 2014

good room

The room was clean, the only thing that I did not like is that I booked the room for four people and only had towels for two people, in order to get the other set of towels I had to turn in the two that was dirty. I thought that, that was crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homecoming guy
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 10, 2014

OK

Decent location, typical motel experience -- clean but dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isnotamuggle
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 29, 2014

Just for the night

It was a good place to stay. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blessed Fan of Joyce Meye
Business
Piedmont area, NC
Mar 16, 2014

blessed to have a room

Did not feel safe and the room was dumpy, antiquated and not very pleasant. But I was blessed to have a room and I thank you for that, but I would never stay there again. The staff were the one thing I did like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dukeman83
Business
Winchester Va
Oct 24, 2013

Room really dated

Not the very best hotel that we've stayed in. Mold was painted over. We must have stayed in the old section of the hotel. Not very impressive at all!! I can see why most people rated it a 2-Star. Staff was very friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyflyr2000
Business
AL
Oct 24, 2013

Older, doors open outside, no elevator.

If you smoke this is your hotel. This hotel has mostly smoking rooms. They booked me in a smoking room. I should have read the fine print. The lady at the counter was nice enough to help me find a non somking room . Doors open to the outside. This is a $40 /night motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall nearby. A Dunkin Donut next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saved157
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 18, 2013

Great Staff

Arrived at hotel to find out that Obz had booked us a smoking room even though we had clearly requested a non-smoking room. as always, due to my respiratory disorder. The hotel was totally booked out. We reviewed our online reservation that clearly requested a non-smoking room. The hotel staff vied this, but again was unable to do anything about Obz mistake. As we was about to leave to find a hotel in the next city as all surrounding hotels was booked out, The staff some how found us a non-smoking room. we watched them do this, as it was not an easy task. They were GREAT!!! Was very disappointed however inObz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adambirthday
Business
Morganton, North Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

carrie and samantha back in the city

the hotel was older, but it was very clean and the pool looked very nice (it rained). the air conditioner did not get as cold as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to hanes mall and other wonderful stores on Stratford Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 11, 2010

Great service

[...] at the front desk was wondersul. She was extremely busy but made time to upgrade the room to a suite because the room that was booked was smoking and I had requested non-smoking. she made an extra trip to get me some ice as she was worried the ice machine were down due to a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top