$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

3 stars
1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last. See full review

  • tank 67
  • May 5, 2014
Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle... See full review

  • Rampride83
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located near Wake Forest University off I-40. We are ideal for corporate travel, vacations or while visiting area universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary wireless Internet. After an invigorating workout in our fitness center, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that includes healthy grab-and-go items. Other hotel amenities include a business library and wireless Internet throughout hotel. Long known as the city of the arts, Winston Salem offers various galleries and museums within close proximity. Our hotel near Old Salem Museum and Gardens is also close to Forsyth Medical Center, NC School of the Arts, and Winston Salem University, as well as area corporations. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 21
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tank 67
Business
uniontown pa
May 5, 2014

Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampride83
Business
Seville, OH
Apr 13, 2014

Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle Beach. This was a nice past midway point to stop after leaving work in the evening so we could be at the beach early the next day. Only 3 hour and 15 minute ride away and we were sitting in the parking lot of our condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rigatoni
Business
Anderson, SC
May 6, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Room and facility very clean. Breakfast bar outstanding. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Cactus
Business
Arizona, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Great value

Easy check-in; friendly, knowledgable staff; great breakfast with healthy choices; wonderful location; many TV channels; super-comfortable bed; would absolutely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the huge Hanes Mall...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wssu rams
Business
Winston-salem nc
Feb 21, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Rooms very clean and neat. The bed/pillows were very comfortable, was able to rest well. Staff courteous and helpful. The hotel has a nice look and feel to it. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red lobster is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vivikaye
Business
NC
Sep 27, 2009

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES W-S

The room was neat, clean and spacious. It looked fairly new in furnishing and styling. Complimentary breakfast was very nice, with many different selections. Staff very helpful. An indoor pool would be the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 28, 2009

Good value, clean, good breakfast choice

Good amenities and great value compared to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick, Quiet Trip
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Meet Up

Hotel is located by Hanes Mall. Very nice area to eat and shop, if you don't feel like driving 10 mins into the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bleu Restaurant was GREAT! We ate there for happy hour, lunch, and brunch. The food is delicious. We went to Village Tavern for lunch, also. The ambiance in both restaurants was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Great place to Stay

We really loved the spacious room with separate living area and bedroom. The computer desk was set up well and the frig/microwave had its own space.The pool and the whirlpool were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We actually stayed an extra day because we enjoyed the place and were able to relax and feel welcome. I definitely would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to The Red lobster and only 2 miles from major shopping mall and tons of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva Marie
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Great stay

Beds wear very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is very close. right off main highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top