$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

3 stars
View map of 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last. See full review

  • tank 67
  • May 5, 2014
Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle... See full review

  • Rampride83
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located near Wake Forest University off I-40. We are ideal for corporate travel, vacations or while visiting area universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast. Other hotel amenities include a business library and wireless Internet throughout hotel. Long known as the city of the arts, Winston Salem offers various galleries and museums within close proximity. Our hotel near Old Salem Museum and Gardens is also close to Forsyth Medical Center, NC School of the Arts, and Winston Salem University, as well as area corporations including JDL Fast Track, Krispy Kreme, Hanesbrands, Lowes Foods, & B/E Aerospace. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splatshotz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2013

Business Travel

Staff was friendly, engaging. Rooms were clean. Very easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AhoskiePastor
Business
Ahoskie, NC
Mar 20, 2010

Great stay for family or business!

While this hotel is a bit hard to get to (must go beyond the hotel, turn and loop back around), it's worth the trip. This hotel was spotless and though very busy the second night of my stay, they had plenty of breakfast and staff to help. My room was very clean. Great staff as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Team Travel Agent
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

dependable Fairfield

Great location, clean. Prompt check-in. No problems. What i expect from a Marriott property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2007

Nice hotel; great continental breakfast; will stay again

Very nice hotel for the value. The continental breakfast was great -- more than what some other hotels provide. My room was very clean and nice; it even had a mini-refrigerator and microwave, which I wasn't expected. I've stayed at this hotel again since this visit -- I was somewhat diappointed at this time my room didn't have a mini-frig or microwave and the hallway smelled of paint and turpentine as they were painting some rooms on my hall. My room didn't smell like paint though, so that was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a popular seafood chain restaurant next door, a mall and other restaurants across a busy main street. Hotel also convenient to interstate-40 and it's about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Winston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top