$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

3 stars
1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last. See full review

  • tank 67
  • May 5, 2014
Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle... See full review

  • Rampride83
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located near Wake Forest University off I-40. We are ideal for corporate travel, vacations or while visiting area universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary wireless Internet. After an invigorating workout in our fitness center, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that includes healthy grab-and-go items. Other hotel amenities include a business library and wireless Internet throughout hotel. Long known as the city of the arts, Winston Salem offers various galleries and museums within close proximity. Our hotel near Old Salem Museum and Gardens is also close to Forsyth Medical Center, NC School of the Arts, and Winston Salem University, as well as area corporations. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick, Quiet Trip
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Meet Up

Hotel is located by Hanes Mall. Very nice area to eat and shop, if you don't feel like driving 10 mins into the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bleu Restaurant was GREAT! We ate there for happy hour, lunch, and brunch. The food is delicious. We went to Village Tavern for lunch, also. The ambiance in both restaurants was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy Bocks
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 29, 2014

Room that was reserved

The hotel was fine but I had booked a larger room which the hotel would consider a suite to accommodate what I needed. I was put in a regular room and they could not change it because they said that is what the company had requested. Therefore, it was not a very pleasant trip. The hotel was fine just needed more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Camp Family
Business
Columbus, oh
Jul 21, 2012

Always love the Marriott.

We stayed one night and found everything we needed. Rooms were clean and the employees very helpful. Victor the manager we noticed took the time and had conversations with everybody at breakfast. Did I mention breakfast was great. Marriott is always my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splatshotz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2013

Business Travel

Staff was friendly, engaging. Rooms were clean. Very easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 22, 2009

Fairfield Inn - Winston-Salem

Went to the mall. Had dinner. This was a nice place to stop 1/2 way home from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 2, 2010

Fairfield Inn & Suites WInston-Salem

I only stayed one night as I was in town to pick up my daughter. I like the hotel and this is my second stay. It is clean and well located to the mall and easy access off Interstate 40. I arrived early and could check into my room early which was nice. THe breakfast buffet is also a nice addition and saves you from having to spend more money on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Team Travel Agent
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

dependable Fairfield

Great location, clean. Prompt check-in. No problems. What i expect from a Marriott property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 28, 2009

Good value, clean, good breakfast choice

Good amenities and great value compared to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Fairfield Inn & Suites Review

I booked this room as I was dropping off my daughter for a summer intensive at University of North Carolina School of the Arts. I choose this hotel for it's location, price and previous reviews that I had read. I must say that I wasn't disappointed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was in a perfect location for us. Near the mall and restaurants as well as ten minutes from the University. It was clean and the complementary breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel and plan and return stay when I come to pick up my daughter in July. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Bleu Restaurant and Bar and it was very good and reasonably price. I would recommend this restaurant as a place to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wake Forest dad
Business
Brookfield, CT
Jun 3, 2011

close to Wake Forest and mall

went there for a family weekend with daughters to visit son at Wake Forest; it was quiet and clean; staff was very friendly; the entrance to the hotel from the street was confusing the first few times; location close to shopping and several fast food restaurants if that is your thing; there are hotels a bit closer to Wake Forest; I had read a number of reviews stating an exceptional continental breakfast was offered- I thought the breakfast was average and typical;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top