$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

3 stars
View map of 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last. See full review

  • tank 67
  • May 5, 2014
Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle... See full review

  • Rampride83
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located near Wake Forest University off I-40. We are ideal for corporate travel, vacations or while visiting area universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast. Other hotel amenities include a business library and wireless Internet throughout hotel. Long known as the city of the arts, Winston Salem offers various galleries and museums within close proximity. Our hotel near Old Salem Museum and Gardens is also close to Forsyth Medical Center, NC School of the Arts, and Winston Salem University, as well as area corporations including JDL Fast Track, Krispy Kreme, Hanesbrands, Lowes Foods, & B/E Aerospace. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

★★★
$100
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$52
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$107
3.6 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$59
3.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$86
3.4 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Cactus
Couples
Arizona, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Great value

Easy check-in; friendly, knowledgable staff; great breakfast with healthy choices; wonderful location; many TV channels; super-comfortable bed; would absolutely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the huge Hanes Mall...

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rampride83
Couples
Seville
Jul 5, 2015

Great Midway point

We stay at this hotel all of the time on the way to Myrtle Beach. It is a great mid-point stop when I leave in the afternoon on a Friday to get that extra beach day. The hotel is very clean, has a free breakfast, and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBee153
Business
Clayton
Jun 19, 2015

Overnight stay for a wedding

last-minute booking for us to go to a wedding. Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast the next morning was fine. It was a little difficult to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countrygirl14470
Couples
Niagara Falls
Sep 1, 2014

Great late night stop

Needed a late night rom for one night on our way to Myrtle beach. Room was great beds were hard but we have slept on worse. Warm breakfast the next morning and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy Bocks
Family
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 29, 2014

Room that was reserved

The hotel was fine but I had booked a larger room which the hotel would consider a suite to accommodate what I needed. I was put in a regular room and they could not change it because they said that is what the company had requested. Therefore, it was not a very pleasant trip. The hotel was fine just needed more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tank 67
Couples
uniontown pa
May 5, 2014

Great for overnight stay on long trip

Very nice,clean and staff aone.This was not our first time here and wll not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampride83
Couples
Seville, OH
Apr 13, 2014

Great midway stop between Ohio and North Myrtle Beach

Very clean, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast for the price we paid on our way to North Myrtle Beach. This was a nice past midway point to stop after leaving work in the evening so we could be at the beach early the next day. Only 3 hour and 15 minute ride away and we were sitting in the parking lot of our condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rigatoni
Couples
Anderson, SC
May 6, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Room and facility very clean. Breakfast bar outstanding. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining all around.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splatshotz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2013

Business Travel

Staff was friendly, engaging. Rooms were clean. Very easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Camp Family
Family
Columbus, oh
Jul 21, 2012

Always love the Marriott.

We stayed one night and found everything we needed. Rooms were clean and the employees very helpful. Victor the manager we noticed took the time and had conversations with everybody at breakfast. Did I mention breakfast was great. Marriott is always my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top