$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Winston Salem North

2 stars
View map of 5218 Germanton Road, Winston Salem, NC 27105

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
great staff

Great staff. Bad breakfast. Decent rooms. Overall good experience. See full review

  • Lert
  • Sep 12, 2014
An excellent value for your money

I went to Winston Salem for a training at Carpigiani Gelato University, which is 2 miles from this... See full review

  • Carpigiani student
  • Sep 26, 2012
We designed our rooms with your comfort and convenience in mind. Whether you are on business or pleasure, traveling alone or with family, we have a room to suit you. Single, king, or double - at a very reasonable price. We are ideally situated for the business traveler or the tourist. We are within a stone throw of Madison Park and the Northpoint area - the frontier of Winston-Salem northern business expansion. Furthermore, we are a very short distance from Hanes, Leggs and Sarah Lee.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 2.6 mi
  • BB&T Field: 2.8 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Winston Salem North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lert
Business
Maine
Sep 12, 2014

great staff

Great staff. Bad breakfast. Decent rooms. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upcoming Demon Deacon
Business
Jax, FL
Apr 1, 2013

Good Stay at the Days Inn

Overall, stay was well. Clean bed, comfortable sheets...the internet didn't work tho but we brought our mobile broadband so it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Road Racer
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Not worth the price!

We were surprised that this hotel was operating under the national chain name it advertizes. Upon walking in the door we saw a scant "continental breakfast area" with a 93% sanitation rating. We did not partake! The checkin clerk took a photo copy of our driver's license! Employers aren't even allow to do that now for I-9 verfications. We were in town for a reason and stayed there anyway but, immediately got a different hotel for the next night. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
May 24, 2009

Very good value

Excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We would have no concerns about staying here again. We were only on a one night stopover on our way south but it met our needs. We enjoyed the light continental breakfast. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top