$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Days Inn Winston Salem North

2 stars
5218 Germanton Road, Winston Salem, NC 27105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Good Stay at the Days Inn

Overall, stay was well. Clean bed, comfortable sheets...the internet didn't work tho but we brought... See full review

  • Upcoming Demon Deacon
  • Apr 1, 2013
An excellent value for your money

I went to Winston Salem for a training at Carpigiani Gelato University, which is 2 miles from this... See full review

  • Carpigiani student
  • Sep 26, 2012
We designed our rooms with your comfort and convenience in mind. Whether you are on business or pleasure, traveling alone or with family, we have a room to suit you. Single, king, or double - at a very reasonable price. We are ideally situated for the business traveler or the tourist. We are within a stone throw of Madison Park and the Northpoint area - the frontier of Winston-Salem northern business expansion. Furthermore, we are a very short distance from Hanes, Leggs and Sarah Lee.

Hotel Map

36.17 -80.2608
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Winston Salem North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 2.6 mi
  • BB&T Field: 2.8 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Winston Salem North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FNG1
Business
New England
Mar 23, 2014

You get what you pay for.

The price reflects the quality, fine for a 1 night stay. On check-in the staff behind the counter didn't even have so much as a name tag to indicate she worked there and the lobby reeked of marijuana. The room was very basic but about right for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Super Business Mom
Business
Greensboro NC
Nov 6, 2012

Business trip stay

I really feel that I had received a good deal regarding the price for the 2 nights. So to my surprise, I had a very nice, relaxing stay at the Days Inn, Winston Salem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpigiani student
Business
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Sep 26, 2012

An excellent value for your money

I went to Winston Salem for a training at Carpigiani Gelato University, which is 2 miles from this hotel. I arrived at 9:30PM and they held my reservation as promised(I've already called to ask for a late check-in). The staff (specially the gentleman on the night shift) is very friendly. They will do anything to make you feel like home. The room is very clean, everything works as expected. Housekeeping made my bed daily and changed all towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 7, 2011

Great Stay for the Pay!

Nice hotel room. Friendly staff. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley, WV
Jul 14, 2009

Suffocating stench

In my "non-smoking" room, the stench of cigarette smoke has deeply permeated every fiber of the room. Even worse, the chemicals they tried to cover up the stench was suffocating. The cloth covered chair was covered in unidentifiable stains with one large head shaped grease stain on back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2008

My review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

The property was clean, front desk check in was slow, the check in lady was polite and nice enough to us in rooms away from the rest of the renters. The location was marginal and hotel seemed to cater to construction workers, transients and cash payers (people with out credit cards).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mexican Resturant was crowed with families, the service was great, and the food was good.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search