$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Winston Salem North

2 stars
5218 Germanton Road, Winston Salem, NC 27105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
great staff

Great staff. Bad breakfast. Decent rooms. Overall good experience. See full review

  • Lert
  • Sep 12, 2014
An excellent value for your money

I went to Winston Salem for a training at Carpigiani Gelato University, which is 2 miles from this... See full review

  • Carpigiani student
  • Sep 26, 2012
We designed our rooms with your comfort and convenience in mind. Whether you are on business or pleasure, traveling alone or with family, we have a room to suit you. Single, king, or double - at a very reasonable price. We are ideally situated for the business traveler or the tourist. We are within a stone throw of Madison Park and the Northpoint area - the frontier of Winston-Salem northern business expansion. Furthermore, we are a very short distance from Hanes, Leggs and Sarah Lee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Winston Salem North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 2.6 mi
  • BB&T Field: 2.8 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Winston Salem North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay B
Business
Lodi OH
Sep 25, 2012

Will not stay here again!

The room was filthy, there were bugs in it! The bed had a hole in the mattress. I will not recommend this to anyone. I guess you get what you pay for!! Cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Road Racer
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Not worth the price!

We were surprised that this hotel was operating under the national chain name it advertizes. Upon walking in the door we saw a scant "continental breakfast area" with a 93% sanitation rating. We did not partake! The checkin clerk took a photo copy of our driver's license! Employers aren't even allow to do that now for I-9 verfications. We were in town for a reason and stayed there anyway but, immediately got a different hotel for the next night. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley, WV
Jul 14, 2009

Suffocating stench

In my "non-smoking" room, the stench of cigarette smoke has deeply permeated every fiber of the room. Even worse, the chemicals they tried to cover up the stench was suffocating. The cloth covered chair was covered in unidentifiable stains with one large head shaped grease stain on back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FNG1
Business
New England
Mar 23, 2014

You get what you pay for.

The price reflects the quality, fine for a 1 night stay. On check-in the staff behind the counter didn't even have so much as a name tag to indicate she worked there and the lobby reeked of marijuana. The room was very basic but about right for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 22, 2010

average

asked for non smoking room but got one with ashtrays and a bad smell. the breakfast selection was minimal; coffee, juice, toast, danish, cereal. beds were very soft and uncomfortable. was disappointed with the quality as i expected more from a DAYS INN. wouldn't choose it again when traveling to the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2008

My review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

The property was clean, front desk check in was slow, the check in lady was polite and nice enough to us in rooms away from the rest of the renters. The location was marginal and hotel seemed to cater to construction workers, transients and cash payers (people with out credit cards).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mexican Resturant was crowed with families, the service was great, and the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
May 24, 2009

Very good value

Excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We would have no concerns about staying here again. We were only on a one night stopover on our way south but it met our needs. We enjoyed the light continental breakfast. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Super Business Mom
Business
Greensboro NC
Nov 6, 2012

Business trip stay

I really feel that I had received a good deal regarding the price for the 2 nights. So to my surprise, I had a very nice, relaxing stay at the Days Inn, Winston Salem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upcoming Demon Deacon
Business
Jax, FL
Apr 1, 2013

Good Stay at the Days Inn

Overall, stay was well. Clean bed, comfortable sheets...the internet didn't work tho but we brought our mobile broadband so it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Winston Salem North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 7, 2011

Great Stay for the Pay!

Nice hotel room. Friendly staff. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top