Days Inn Winston Salem North ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$48
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
57%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

We designed our rooms with your comfort and convenience in mind. Whether you are on business or pleasure, traveling alone or with family, we have a room to suit you. Single, king, or double - at a very reasonable price. We are ideally situated for the business traveler or the tourist. We are within a stone throw of Madison Park and the Northpoint area - the frontier of Winston-Salem northern business expansion. Furthermore, we are a very short distance from Hanes, Leggs and Sarah Lee.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$60
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

57% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 3.1/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Pleasant stay

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
A break from driving. Close to the highway. Friendly, helpful staff.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great staff

Would recommend Fri, Sep 12, 2014
Great staff. Bad breakfast. Decent rooms. Overall good experience.

| Maine Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

You get what you pay for.

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 23, 2014
The price reflects the quality, fine for a 1 night stay. On check-in the staff behind the counter didn't even have so much as a name tag to indicate she worked there and the lobby reeked of marijuana. The room was very basic but about right for the price.

| New England Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Stay at the Days Inn

Would recommend Mon, Apr 1, 2013
Overall, stay was well. Clean bed, comfortable sheets...the internet didn't work tho but we brought our mobile broadband so it didn't matter.

| Jax, FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not worth the price!

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
We were surprised that this hotel was operating under the national chain name it advertizes. Upon walking in the door we saw a scant "continental breakfast area" with a 93% sanitation rating. We did not partake! The checkin clerk took a photo copy of our driver's license! Employers aren't even allow to do that now for I-9 verfications. We were in town for a reason and stayed there anyway but, immediately got a different hotel for the next night. Will not stay there again.

| North Carolina, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Business trip stay

Would recommend Tue, Nov 6, 2012
I really feel that I had received a good deal regarding the price for the 2 nights. So to my surprise, I had a very nice, relaxing stay at the Days Inn, Winston Salem.

| Greensboro NC Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An excellent value for your money

Would recommend Wed, Sep 26, 2012
I went to Winston Salem for a training at Carpigiani Gelato University, which is 2 miles from this hotel. I arrived at 9:30PM and they held my reservation as promised(I've already called to ask for a late check-in). The staff (specially the gentleman on the night shift) is very friendly. They will do anything to make you feel like home. The room is very clean, everything works as expected. Housekeeping made my bed daily and changed all towels.

| Santo Domingo Dominican Republic Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Will not stay here again!

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 25, 2012
The room was filthy, there were bugs in it! The bed had a hole in the mattress. I will not recommend this to anyone. I guess you get what you pay for!! Cheap!

| Lodi OH Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Stay for the Pay!

Would recommend Mon, Mar 7, 2011
Nice hotel room. Friendly staff. Will stay again.

| North Carolina Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

average

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 22, 2010
asked for non smoking room but got one with ashtrays and a bad smell. the breakfast selection was minimal; coffee, juice, toast, danish, cereal. beds were very soft and uncomfortable. was disappointed with the quality as i expected more from a DAYS INN. wouldn't choose it again when traveling to the same area.

| ohio Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Wake Forest University 2.6 mi
BB&T Field 2.8 mi
Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$48
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016