$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

3 stars
3111 University Parkway, 3111 University Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC 27105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Spring Holiday

I thought the breakfast was included in the trip. I hope they can make that accomodation. This is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 5, 2011
The Best!!

The Front Desk Folks were always receptive to needs and knew exactly when I would return and what... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2010
Located just minutes from downtown and less than one mile from Wake Forest University, Courtyard Winston-Salem University is in the heart of the city and ideal for business and leisure travel. Our hotel offers first-class service and exceptional amenities. We're close to universities and colleges, sports and concert venues such as LJVM Coliseum, medical centers, as well as area companies. Our spacious rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding, and premium TV channels. Staying at our Winston-Salem hotel makes travel easy and enjoyable. Start your morning with a visit to the 24-hour fitness center and have breakfast at our on-site restaurant. Or, relax in our whirlpool or outdoor pool. From our hotel, walk to many restaurants and enjoy the southern charm our city has to offer.

Hotel Map

36.1301 -80.2614
Area served
Lawrence Joel Coliseum
Nearby airports
Smith Reynolds Airport - Winston-Salem, (INT), 3.00, MI, NE; Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 25.00, MI, W; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 85.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BB&T Field: 0.4 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Wake Forest University: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2011

Good value for the Price.

Warm and friendly staff. Clean, convenient to downtown and college communities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Spring Holiday

I thought the breakfast was included in the trip. I hope they can make that accomodation. This is my hometown so I expect the best when I return. Compared to what the hotel was like when I was growing up there, it has made many improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for a good nights sleep
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Dark and Quiet

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and dark at night. Easy to fall asleep and get a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2010

The Best!!

The Front Desk Folks were always receptive to needs and knew exactly when I would return and what my favorite drink was. Great housekeeping. They went the extra mile many, many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Target are right on University Parkway. The gas station across the street was available for a quick run for beer or water. Just be careful crossing. Look to the left to make sure they are no cars coming. If you're here towards the weeked, you can catch a Wake Forest game just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wake forest Visitor
Business
Louisiana
Nov 5, 2009

Wake Forest Visit

Very friendly & helpful personel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top