$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

3 stars
1600 Westbrook Plaza Drive, 1600 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
family getaway

The location was great. Room was spacious with new amenities. Room had a balcony that was nice and... See full review

  • Bigg Dawg
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Stay....one little problem though.

This was a great hotel stay, everything about it was awesome. My only issue is that there are no... See full review

  • The Frugal Diva
  • Dec 9, 2013
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Winston Salem, NC! Our Winston Salem hotel is conveniently located off I-40 and Stratford Road, less than one mile from the I-40/421 interchange and around the corner from the Hanes Mall and Forsyth Medial Center. This Winston Salem hotel is also near the BB&T Soccer Park, which is just 10 minutes away. Business travelers will enjoy the free high speed Internet access and WiFi, a 24-hour business center, large in-room workstation with ergonomic chair, complimentary weekday newspaper and access to meeting space at our hotel in Winston Salem NC. Enjoy a hearty and healthy breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe or grab a quick snack from The Market. Maintain your health on the road by taking advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and unwind at the end of the day by taking a dip in the outdoor pool or relax in the hot tub. Our Winston Salem hotel staff looks forward to seeing you soon!

Hotel Map

36.0683 -80.3097
Area served
Winston-Salem
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 23.00, MI, E; Smith Reynolds Airport - Winston-Salem, (INT), 7.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 80.00, MI, NE; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 98.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigg Dawg
Charlotte, NC
Aug 11, 2014

family getaway

The location was great. Room was spacious with new amenities. Room had a balcony that was nice and let you gaze into moonlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frugal Diva
Augusta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

Great Stay....one little problem though.

This was a great hotel stay, everything about it was awesome. My only issue is that there are no microwaves in the rooms. There's only one microwave and it's downstairs in the lobby! Other than that, I'd definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarabeth7
Roanoke, VA
Apr 18, 2013

In town for a conference

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean room, bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soccer mom 1
New Orleans
Mar 11, 2013

Clean but not comfortable

Not as comfortable as the traditional Marriott properties I stay at. The bed was caved in at the middle and not very comfortable. The complimentary coffee was not available. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryElizabeth
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2012

Newly remodeld & spotless

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was fresh, quiet and clean, and the rest of the hotel is recently renovated with Courtyard's new look. I needed some extra time one morning for a conference call, and the maid gladly waited until after 11:00 a.m. to clear our room. We didn't eat at the hotel, but did enjoy a couple of Starbuck's drinks. The place was full of student athletes the weekend we were there, so we didn't stay in the common spaces for long, but passing through, the TV lounge and breakfast/drinks spaces looked quite comfortable and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busn man
Business
eaat coast
Jul 18, 2012

nice hotel

Hotel was in a good location for what I needed. Hotel is going through renovations but it did not effect my stay. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 15, 2011

Not a Fan

We had a wedding to attend, so we did not stay that much at the hotel, but the room was not worth 135.00 way toooo pricey for no more than you got, we had pieces of pop tart on the floor, we get into the room. Overall the hotel was just ok. would proably not stay there again. Was not up to normal courtyard standards. Other Courtyards are usually very nice and worth there money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT
Jan 4, 2011

Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Clean and convenient to the mall and UNCSA, Forsyth Medical. Nice staff especially restaurant manager. Buffet is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
college travels
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2010

Friendly hotel

Restaurant had great service,quiet until noisy neighbor moved in. Called front desk and they took care of should have called earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search