$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

3 stars
View map of 200 Capitol Lodging Ct., Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and... See full review

  • Emily the artist
  • Aug 3, 2014
Very nice trip

The only thing I can complain about this trip and stay was that we were only there one night. The... See full review

  • jermoore
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Comfort Suites Hanes Mall hotel in Winston-Salem, NC provides a manager's reception Monday through Wednesday evenings. An Outback Steakhouse is next door and other fine restaurants are close by. We are withing wlaking distance to shopping. Hotel amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast and a gas grill. All guest rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.2 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet H.
Business
Dover
Jan 7, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was clean and the rooms well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell super grandma
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 3, 2014

Not the best hotel!

Room smelled really bad and when we told the front desk they offered us air freshener to spray in the room. Also when in the elevator a guy stated that the hotel was basically party central which turned out to be true. I wouldn't recommend this hotel foe families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindydale
Business
Jeremiah, ky
Apr 8, 2013

weekend with family

first time staying at this hotel, it was clean, very comfortable, is close to interstate, did have some noise in eve from traffic, but not at night. Room was very spacious, good shower head, bed comfy. Would stay again. Breakfast comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to mall, several restaurants, walked to Outback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amagnew
Business
axton,va
Feb 21, 2012

over night stay

Everyone was so nice at the hotel and would go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis K
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

pleasant staff

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was within the same parking area(Outback Steakhouse) which is one of our favorites. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Peeps
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 7, 2011

A quick trip to Winston Salem

The hotel & staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. I have young children and safety is my top priority and the location was just that safe!! Overall good experience for our short day trip to Winston Salem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace2
Business
NC
Aug 22, 2011

Short Stay

Very convienent. It was clean and quiet. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord Twp OH
Jun 25, 2010

Nice Place

A one night stop. Overall very happy with the hotel, price was great, staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2009

Graduation Ceremony

I had a very late check in due to delayed flights, but the staff expected me and everything was well arranged. We had a lovely room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top