$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

2 stars
View map of 200 Capitol Lodging Ct., Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and... See full review

  • Emily the artist
  • Aug 3, 2014
Very nice trip

The only thing I can complain about this trip and stay was that we were only there one night. The... See full review

  • jermoore
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Comfort Suites Hanes Mall hotel in Winston-Salem, NC provides a manager's reception Monday through Wednesday evenings. An Outback Steakhouse is next door and other fine restaurants are close by. We are withing wlaking distance to shopping. Hotel amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast and a gas grill. All guest rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.2 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santeeswapper
Business
Lumberton, NC
Dec 24, 2012

1 Night Stay Was Very Nice

I arrived at the hotel fighting off a cold and wanting to get settled in and in bed ASAP. My key was waiting for me and check-in took just moments. I was quickly in my very clean room and settled in for a well needed nights rest. The bed was great and I really woke up feeling much better. The breakfast was what you might call a heavy continental with Waffle Machine being the only "hot food". There was lots of fruit, cereals, pastries, and some items you could microwave like biscuits and hard boiled eggs. Overall I would stay there again no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback Steakhouse is just a hundred yards away through the parking lot - you don't have to cross any streets to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amagnew
Business
axton,va
Feb 21, 2012

over night stay

Everyone was so nice at the hotel and would go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis K
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

pleasant staff

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was within the same parking area(Outback Steakhouse) which is one of our favorites. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Peeps
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 7, 2011

A quick trip to Winston Salem

The hotel & staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. I have young children and safety is my top priority and the location was just that safe!! Overall good experience for our short day trip to Winston Salem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace2
Business
NC
Aug 22, 2011

Short Stay

Very convienent. It was clean and quiet. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
escmartint
Business
Winston Salem
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent staff and environment

Excellent staff and clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord Twp OH
Jun 25, 2010

Nice Place

A one night stop. Overall very happy with the hotel, price was great, staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville NC
Apr 17, 2010

Stewardship trip

Mainly rested and prepared for the meeting next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and Mall in easy driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Raleigh
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 17, 2010

Good for a stop-over

When I arrived there were no other cars in the parking lot, which was a little daunting. Hotel staff were very friendly though, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. This is a great stop-over type place and is seconds from all types of shopping and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 27, 2009

Good Place to Stay

Large comfortable room. Easy access to I-40. Enjoyed the expanded continental breakfast. Close to Hanes Mall for shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top