$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

2 stars
200 Capitol Lodging Ct., Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and... See full review

  • Emily the artist
  • Aug 3, 2014
Very nice trip

The only thing I can complain about this trip and stay was that we were only there one night. The... See full review

  • jermoore
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Comfort Suites Hanes Mall hotel in Winston-Salem, NC provides a manager's reception Monday through Wednesday evenings. An Outback Steakhouse is next door and other fine restaurants are close by. We are withing wlaking distance to shopping. Hotel amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast and a gas grill. All guest rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.2 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boydtom
Business
Wilson
Dec 16, 2014

Very nice stay

We needed the room for only one night--in town for family get-together--and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaints--elevators somewhat slow and bathroom faucet needed adjustment. Will definitely return for next family occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily the artist
Business
Chattanooga , TN
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and a very friendly staff. I would defininatly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell super grandma
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 3, 2014

Not the best hotel!

Room smelled really bad and when we told the front desk they offered us air freshener to spray in the room. Also when in the elevator a guy stated that the hotel was basically party central which turned out to be true. I wouldn't recommend this hotel foe families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jermoore
Business
Chatham VA
Jul 12, 2014

Very nice trip

The only thing I can complain about this trip and stay was that we were only there one night. The room was large, light and airy, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so much better than donuts and cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though we were in a busy area it was quiet in the room. Great stay and would defiantly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a quick lunch try the Lighthouse Restaurant downtown. Good food and great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy College Mom
Business
Batavia, IL
Jun 29, 2013

Comfortable stay

The room we stayed in was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Did not try the outdoor pool but it seemed nice (but very small). The free breakfast was one of the worst I've had and the setting was far from "cozy". Forget about trying to get any online work done ; the "high speed Internet" was slower than molasses in a blizzard. There was a great restaurant right down the street that was recommended by the desk staff, and another that we found using the GPS. Winston Salem is a great town with plenty of fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three great restaurants. 1)Village Tavern - great food, great menu. Don't go there too hungry or you'll over order - the items on the menu sound and indeed, are, just too appetizing. 2) Kahill's - in the opposite direction. Again, great food. Great prices. 3) in downtown Winston Salem - Jeffrey Adams on Fourth - wonderful eclectic menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfort lover
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 13, 2013

One night stay

Was only there for one night but it was a pleasant stay. Best value for book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindydale
Business
Jeremiah, ky
Apr 8, 2013

weekend with family

first time staying at this hotel, it was clean, very comfortable, is close to interstate, did have some noise in eve from traffic, but not at night. Room was very spacious, good shower head, bed comfy. Would stay again. Breakfast comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to mall, several restaurants, walked to Outback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Gross
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 6, 2013

Advance NC

Very clean place. Looked like the place was recently opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santeeswapper
Business
Lumberton, NC
Dec 24, 2012

1 Night Stay Was Very Nice

I arrived at the hotel fighting off a cold and wanting to get settled in and in bed ASAP. My key was waiting for me and check-in took just moments. I was quickly in my very clean room and settled in for a well needed nights rest. The bed was great and I really woke up feeling much better. The breakfast was what you might call a heavy continental with Waffle Machine being the only "hot food". There was lots of fruit, cereals, pastries, and some items you could microwave like biscuits and hard boiled eggs. Overall I would stay there again no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback Steakhouse is just a hundred yards away through the parking lot - you don't have to cross any streets to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amagnew
Business
axton,va
Feb 21, 2012

over night stay

Everyone was so nice at the hotel and would go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top