$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

3 stars
View map of 200 Capitol Lodging Ct., Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
medical trip

Last minute booking of the hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodate things... See full review

  • Corinne S.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and... See full review

  • Emily the artist
  • Aug 3, 2014
The Comfort Suites Hanes Mall hotel in Winston-Salem, NC provides a manager's reception Monday through Wednesday evenings. An Outback Steakhouse is next door and other fine restaurants are close by. We are withing wlaking distance to shopping. Hotel amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast and a gas grill. All guest rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Hanes Mall also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$67
3.7 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$85
3.6 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$99
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$67
3.7 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wake Forest University: 5.2 mi
  • Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum: 5.2 mi
  • BB&T Field: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corinne S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

medical trip

Last minute booking of the hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodate things that I didn't have. Room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay. Very nice hotel and will be returning very soon. Very convenient location and numerous restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet H.
Family
Dover
Jan 7, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel was clean and the rooms well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boydtom
Couples
Wilson
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice stay

We needed the room for only one night--in town for family get-together--and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaints--elevators somewhat slow and bathroom faucet needed adjustment. Will definitely return for next family occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boydtom
Couples
Wilson
Dec 16, 2014

Very nice stay

We needed the room for only one night--in town for family get-together--and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaints--elevators somewhat slow and bathroom faucet needed adjustment. Will definitely return for next family occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily the artist
Business
Chattanooga , TN
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic business trip

Everything I needed without all the stuff I didn't. It was clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and a very friendly staff. I would defininatly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback steak house

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell super grandma
Family
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 3, 2014

Not the best hotel!

Room smelled really bad and when we told the front desk they offered us air freshener to spray in the room. Also when in the elevator a guy stated that the hotel was basically party central which turned out to be true. I wouldn't recommend this hotel foe families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jermoore
Couples
Chatham VA
Jul 12, 2014

Very nice trip

The only thing I can complain about this trip and stay was that we were only there one night. The room was large, light and airy, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so much better than donuts and cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though we were in a busy area it was quiet in the room. Great stay and would defiantly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a quick lunch try the Lighthouse Restaurant downtown. Good food and great value.

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy College Mom
Business
Batavia, IL
Jun 29, 2013

Comfortable stay

The room we stayed in was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Did not try the outdoor pool but it seemed nice (but very small). The free breakfast was one of the worst I've had and the setting was far from "cozy". Forget about trying to get any online work done ; the "high speed Internet" was slower than molasses in a blizzard. There was a great restaurant right down the street that was recommended by the desk staff, and another that we found using the GPS. Winston Salem is a great town with plenty of fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three great restaurants. 1)Village Tavern - great food, great menu. Don't go there too hungry or you'll over order - the items on the menu sound and indeed, are, just too appetizing. 2) Kahill's - in the opposite direction. Again, great food. Great prices. 3) in downtown Winston Salem - Jeffrey Adams on Fourth - wonderful eclectic menu.

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfort lover
Single
Washington, DC
Apr 13, 2013

One night stay

Was only there for one night but it was a pleasant stay. Best value for book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Gross
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 6, 2013

Advance NC

Very clean place. Looked like the place was recently opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top