$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Wilson

2 stars
1801 South Tarboro Street, Wilson, NC 27893
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
perfect low cost stay and good location!

The only gripe I have (and I'm spoiled) is old television with fuzzy screen, but it DID work. I'm a... See full review

  • DennyG
  • May 20, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Very comfort sleep. Breakfast is 6am-10am, longer than the other hotels I stayed, so I can sleep a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2009
The Days Inn in Wilson Three Diamond Hotel by AAA Adjacent to the Wilson Medical Center Located near Two Malls, Theaters Close to a Variety of Restaurants Four Blocks to Fleming Stadium Home of the Wilson Tobs Three miles from Barton College Two miles from Historic Downtown Wilson Sure to please the busy executive or leisure traveler Complimentary Highspeed Wireless Internet Complimentary Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast Access to Fitness Center Complimentary USA Today Newspaper M-F Pet Friendly Hotel All Rooms include Hairdryer, Coffeemakers, Refrigerator, AM-FM Clock Radio, Iron and Ironing Board. Outdoor Pool Limited Service Housekeeping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 31, 2009

Very comfortable stay

Very comfort sleep. Breakfast is 6am-10am, longer than the other hotels I stayed, so I can sleep a little bit late in the morning without rush. Although the place is a little bit further away from I95, still an acceptable distance, otherwise you won't get such quiet night. And there are also shopping and dining places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie Livin The Life
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful time had by all!

Well, one thing that I think will be a good idea is that check out time should be extended. Our train was scheduled to leave at least 4 hours after check out. It would have been convenient to have the time extended to at least 2 hours after the original time schedule of 11:00. It was a good thing that relatives stepped in and invited us to spend the remainder of the time with them, otherwise we would have had no where else to go. With the extended time, which I think if anyone wants it should request it, we could have spent that time at the mall for the last hour or two. As opposed to four hours. Just a thought.. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to express myself and give my opinion. Barbara M. Koroma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in the area was excellent as well as shopping conveniently located near the hotel. I caught a few sales while I was in Wilson as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Grad
Business
Sanford, NC
Nov 7, 2009

Really a great stay. Chech-in was quick

We stay here while attending the VT ECU football game. It was a great location for us, on the way to the game and quick to return after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fletchers mon
Business
cambridge,ohio
Jun 11, 2009

ok for our first trip to N.C.

loved the pool. close to a lot of good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top