$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Wilson

2 stars
1801 South Tarboro Street, Wilson, NC 27893
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
perfect low cost stay and good location!

The only gripe I have (and I'm spoiled) is old television with fuzzy screen, but it DID work. I'm a... See full review

  • DennyG
  • May 20, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Very comfort sleep. Breakfast is 6am-10am, longer than the other hotels I stayed, so I can sleep a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2009
The Days Inn in Wilson Three Diamond Hotel by AAA Adjacent to the Wilson Medical Center Located near Two Malls, Theaters Close to a Variety of Restaurants Four Blocks to Fleming Stadium Home of the Wilson Tobs Three miles from Barton College Two miles from Historic Downtown Wilson Sure to please the busy executive or leisure traveler Complimentary Highspeed Wireless Internet Complimentary Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast Access to Fitness Center Complimentary USA Today Newspaper M-F Pet Friendly Hotel All Rooms include Hairdryer, Coffeemakers, Refrigerator, AM-FM Clock Radio, Iron and Ironing Board. Outdoor Pool Limited Service Housekeeping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadette R
Newtown, CT
Jan 8, 2013

Good overnight stop - North or south travels

Stay January 5th, 2013 Tonya checked us in. She was every thing a top progessional is expected to be. + being a welcoming and caring individual, as well as enthusiastic was wonderful. **** The property needs updating all around. I certainly would stay again on our visits to the southern states and back. Bernadette R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The TEXAS steakhouse is delicious and great fun. Yes, a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mosugar
Business
missouri
Sep 18, 2014

Convenient Location for my needs

We were visiting family in Wilson. The hotel was conveniently located for our needs. Staff was friendly, wish continental breakfast was a bit more. Was glad to have frig and microwave in our room. Accommodated senior by putting our room on the first floor, a bonsus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DennyG
Business
Hartsville SC
May 20, 2013

perfect low cost stay and good location!

The only gripe I have (and I'm spoiled) is old television with fuzzy screen, but it DID work. I'm a vidiot so TV means alot to me! Otherwise room was excellent!-jdg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food,shopping,meds, movie theatre; all 5 minute drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIchael's Pop
Business
Alabama
Mar 18, 2013

Almost as Much For Much Less

Everything was almost as nice as what you would get at a top hotel, but for much less. The hotel staff was tremendously nice and very helpful. I misplaced something and went back to the room after check out to retrieve it. The staff helped me search the room for the lost item. It was service above and beyond what you would expect, and everyone, especially the man at the front desk was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants just a short drive away. Many national name brand places, plus some local establishments worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadette R
Business
Newtown, CT
Jan 8, 2013

Good overnight stop - North or south travels

Stay January 5th, 2013 Tonya checked us in. She was every thing a top progessional is expected to be. + being a welcoming and caring individual, as well as enthusiastic was wonderful. **** The property needs updating all around. I certainly would stay again on our visits to the southern states and back. Bernadette R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The TEXAS steakhouse is delicious and great fun. Yes, a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecu mom and dad
Business
asheboro, north carolina
Oct 8, 2012

Stay over night after ecu football game

It was nice, easy to find, great location, carpet needed vacuuming but everything else was nice. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Neice
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2012

Family weekend

Very nice staff. Room very worn and outdated. Live beetle bug on bathroom floor. No microwave. Lumpy pillows. Close to everything. Nice lobby and continental breakfast. Did I mention the friendly and helpful staff? They were great...just an old dingy hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beverly4906
Business
baltimore md
Jul 24, 2012

need hotel inspection

I am a family with kids that have asthma when I walk near the bathroom I see a dead roach on the bathroom counter dust all over the room u don't get any phone or itnernet reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TomM
Business
Selinsgrove, Pa.
Jun 18, 2012

adequate stopover

This was just a place to stay on the way home from vacation in Myrtle Beach. It was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut was besdie the motel; very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigg
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Not great

beds were too soft, tub was shabby, room left a lot to be desired for. Staff was freindly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Appebees, and Golden coral near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JEANETTE
Business
OWINGS MILLS, MD
Aug 23, 2011

DID NOT ACCOMMODATE HANDICAP REQUEST

TERRIBLE SERVICE/ NEVER WILL STAYTHERE AGAIN/ ANGRY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top