$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Candlewood Suites WILSON

3 stars
2915 INDEPENDENCE DR WEST, WILSON, NC 27896
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Great stay

I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel, the one in Greenville was booked and this was 30 miles from... See full review

  • medic1980
  • May 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable

We were in town just overnight for a wedding. Upon arrival we were surprised at the number of... See full review

  • Tammi Wonder
  • May 5, 2014
Welcome to the Newest Extended Stay Hotel in Wilson, NC You can enjoy an affordable stay in a convenient location when you choose the pet friendly Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Wilson, North Carolina Our hotel's location is just a short drive from area attractions like the Willow Springs Country Club & Golf Course and area shopping malls. You can enjoy an entertaining movie at the Carmike Cinema or see a performance at the Edna Boykin Cultural Center. To learn about the area, take a walk or drive among the more than 25 nationally registered historic buildings in historic, downtown Wilson. Lodging here puts you in close proximity to Merck, Kidde Technologies Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone Inc., Cott Beverages, Leiner Health Products, Perdue Pharmaceutical and other businesses in downtown Wilson. Our hotel offers unlimited access to our state-of-the-art business center to help you work efficiently. Unlike other Wilson, North Carolina hotels, we offer the ideal amenities long-term travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each studio and one-bedroom suite is designed with a fully equipped kitchen, our "Comforts of Home" bedding, a 32-inch TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, two chairs, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve a suite in our extended stay hotel of Wilson, NC.

Hotel Map

35.7711 -77.9509
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham International, (RDU), 58.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WILSON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WILSON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammi Wonder
Richmond, VA
May 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable

We were in town just overnight for a wedding. Upon arrival we were surprised at the number of children running in and out threw the lobby shouting.(There was a little league world series in town) There was no staff member at the front desk, and the man in line in front of us said he'd been waiting for 10 minutes. There was a sign that said "....we will right back", that's not a typo the word "be" was left out. I realize we are all human and make mistakes but this doesn't make a professional first impression. My boyfriend went walking up and down the halls and finally found someone to come to the front desk. The employee was apologetic and professional. The bed was smaller than I expected (a full), but the linens were fabulously soft (I even took a photo of the tags so I can find similar ones for home). I was happily surprised that I was not kept awake by children running up and down the halls. We had a relatively quiet relaxing evening in. Other than a broken remote we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDNJ
Business
NJ
Jan 8, 2014

Wilson, NC

Rooms very clean and hotel staff very friendly. Initial room was clean but bathroom door did not shut. Front Desk immediately helped to move us to another room (very accomodating). Close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
medic1980
Granite Falls NC
May 12, 2013

Great stay

I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel, the one in Greenville was booked and this was 30 miles from there, but it is a very quiet town and the experience was great. The staff at your facility was very gracious and courteous, and knew the area well as to grocery store and other shopping in the area. The room was immaculate, and very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me there were no non smoking suites available, but being a non smoker I could tell that it was a smoking room but didn't smell like stale smoke. So kudos to the housekeeping staff on a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDTodd
Concord, NC
Jul 18, 2011

Basic needs covered

My husband and I traveled to Wilson for a Little League game. We were there to watch our nephew not stay in the hotel and hide. The hotel had all the basics and suited out needs fine. Our room was clean, the a/c worked, there was tasty food nearby along with shopping. The surrounding area is clean and appears to be safe. If we ever go to Wilson again, we would not hesitate to book at this hotel again. They do not serve breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping.

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDTodd
Concord, NC
Jul 18, 2011

Basic needs covered

My husband and I traveled to Wilson for a Little League game. We were there to watch our nephew not stay in the hotel and hide. The hotel had all the basics and suited out needs fine. Our room was clean, the a/c worked, there was tasty food nearby along with shopping. The surrounding area is clean and appears to be safe. If we ever go to Wilson again, we would not hesitate to book at this hotel again. They do not serve breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping.

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
May 30, 2011

The Barking Dog

The hotel was nice and clean the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was the barking pets. I was next door to a baking dog that would not stop. After informing the front desk they moved me to the only room available,which was smaller then the room I paid for.All in all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When making reservations inform them that you do not want to be next to pets.

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
May 30, 2011

The Barking Dog

The hotel was nice and clean the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was the barking pets. I was next door to a baking dog that would not stop. After informing the front desk they moved me to the only room available,which was smaller then the room I paid for.All in all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When making reservations inform them that you do not want to be next to pets.

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2011

Super Clean, Super Convenient

The front desk was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The hotel was convenient to I-95, and cheaper than the Hampton Inn next door. My only gripe is that the walls are a bit thin, even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants in the parking lot!

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2011

Super Clean, Super Convenient

The front desk was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The hotel was convenient to I-95, and cheaper than the Hampton Inn next door. My only gripe is that the walls are a bit thin, even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants in the parking lot!

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picnic people
Business
Wilson
Aug 10, 2009

Clean and quiet!

Room was great. Some desk staff was helpful and some could use improvement. Stayed last year and staff was much more friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is very close...Marshall's,Ross,Harris Teeter, Target, etc. Good restaurants also.

Back to menu Return to top