$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Candlewood Suites WILSON

3 stars
View map of 2915 Independence Dr. West, Wilson, NC 27896

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Full kitchen in Queen Suite!

We drove 3 miles off of I-95 due to the good pricing of this hotel. We had a Queen room that... See full review

  • Lili R.
  • Jan 24, 2015
late night driver

Comfortable! April provided awesome customer service :-) See full review

  • Travel nurse Mimi
  • Aug 31, 2014
Welcome to the Newest Extended Stay Hotel in Wilson, NC You can enjoy an affordable stay in a convenient location when you choose the pet friendly Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Wilson, North Carolina Our hotel's location is just a short drive from area attractions like the Willow Springs Country Club & Golf Course and area shopping malls. You can enjoy an entertaining movie at the Carmike Cinema or see a performance at the Edna Boykin Cultural Center. To learn about the area, take a walk or drive among the more than 25 nationally registered historic buildings in historic, downtown Wilson. Lodging here puts you in close proximity to Merck, Kidde Technologies Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone Inc., Cott Beverages, Leiner Health Products, Perdue Pharmaceutical and other businesses in downtown Wilson. Our hotel offers unlimited access to our state-of-the-art business center to help you work efficiently. Unlike other Wilson, North Carolina hotels, we offer the ideal amenities long-term travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each studio and one-bedroom suite is designed with a fully equipped kitchen, our "Comforts of Home" bedding, a 32-inch TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, two chairs, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve a suite in our extended stay hotel of Wilson, NC.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WILSON also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.4 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$74
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$86
3.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$113
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$75
3.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 21 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WILSON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froggymedic
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Jul 13, 2014

on time

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable. Did not make use of full kitchen but everything was there to cook. Just stayed one night but would be comfortable staying there lots longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammi Wonder
Couples
Richmond, VA
May 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable

We were in town just overnight for a wedding. Upon arrival we were surprised at the number of children running in and out threw the lobby shouting.(There was a little league world series in town) There was no staff member at the front desk, and the man in line in front of us said he'd been waiting for 10 minutes. There was a sign that said "....we will right back", that's not a typo the word "be" was left out. I realize we are all human and make mistakes but this doesn't make a professional first impression. My boyfriend went walking up and down the halls and finally found someone to come to the front desk. The employee was apologetic and professional. The bed was smaller than I expected (a full), but the linens were fabulously soft (I even took a photo of the tags so I can find similar ones for home). I was happily surprised that I was not kept awake by children running up and down the halls. We had a relatively quiet relaxing evening in. Other than a broken remote we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDTodd
Couples
Concord, NC
Jul 18, 2011

Basic needs covered

My husband and I traveled to Wilson for a Little League game. We were there to watch our nephew not stay in the hotel and hide. The hotel had all the basics and suited out needs fine. Our room was clean, the a/c worked, there was tasty food nearby along with shopping. The surrounding area is clean and appears to be safe. If we ever go to Wilson again, we would not hesitate to book at this hotel again. They do not serve breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping.

Review of Candlewood Suites WILSON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2011

Super Clean, Super Convenient

The front desk was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The hotel was convenient to I-95, and cheaper than the Hampton Inn next door. My only gripe is that the walls are a bit thin, even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three restaurants in the parking lot!

Back to menu Return to top