$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

3 stars
View map of 5126 Market Street Bus 17, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Great little getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to visit Wilmington for Valentine's weekend. We stayed here and were... See full review

  • Stephen M.
  • Feb 17, 2015
outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast... See full review

  • unforgetable
  • Sep 11, 2014
Wilmington hotel close to shopping, airport with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is located on Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to Wilmington International Airport, Wilmington Riverwalk, University of North Carolina Wilmington, USS North Carolina, Wrightsville Beach and several corporate offices. Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is also convenient to the shops and restaurants of New Centre Market, directly across the street. Amenities include an outdoor pool, an indoor whirlpool, free Wi-Fi, a free daily deluxe continental breakfast, airport shuttle service (fees apply) and spacious rooms.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
Rooms
The 100 spacious, nonsmoking guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington feature a king or two double beds with practical amenities like free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a television with Internet connectivity, HBO and movies-on-demand, a free weekday USA Today newspaper, and two phones with free local calls. Bathrooms offer toiletries, a hair-dryer, and lots of counter space. Executive suites with whirlpools are available for added relaxation.
Features
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests arrive from Wilmington International Airport via the handy airport shuttle service for a small fee. Travelers set out to explore the historic downtown area at Wilmington Riverwalk with more than 200 unique shops, restaurants and attractions. After exploring the city, guests take a leisurely swim in the sparkling outdoor pool, lounge in the indoor whirlpool or get in a quick workout at the fitness center. Travelers check email and connect with family, friends and business associates using free Wi-Fi. The shops and restaurants of New Centre Market are directly across the street.
Dining
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests treat themselves to free deluxe continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ, Incredible Pizza, Olive Garden and Hooters.
Transportation
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
  • Wilmington International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20 mi/32.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Free printing, fax, copy service
  • Offers 1,100 square feet of total meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great little getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to visit Wilmington for Valentine's weekend. We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and clean. The neighborhood was great. We were right across from Target in case we needed to pick up anything we forgot to bring. The front desk staff was eager to call us a cab to get to downtown. The cab ride was only $10 which was perfect if you're planning on going downtown to have some drinks at the many bars. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kscotch
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Overnight

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caytee
Business
va mountains
Oct 31, 2014

wonder and relaxing

From booking until leaving we had a positive experience. The staff were great: friendly but professional. The breakfast was great and snacks in the evening were a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you go to an aquarium go to the largest one in Wilmington. Shopping is great and Georges resturant in historical section and right on the river is wonderful. Had alligator for lunch!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
F3kflyer
Business
Sugar Grove, NC
Sep 30, 2014

weekend get a way

The staff were all wonderfull and gave great info on local places to eat. The bed and bath were clean and well stocked. The only two faults I have were that the carpet in the room was not real clean and your socks or feet got dirty just walking on it and the spa had mold growing along the edges. We turned the jets on in the spa and it foamed up and had a lot of black crud in the foam. Needless to say we did not get in that. Everything else was really good and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good local food in the historic district.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homeruncoach33
Business
chapel hill
Sep 29, 2014

weekend getaway

great place, clean and updated. good central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unforgetable
Business
saint louis
Sep 11, 2014

outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieRider
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2014

Wonderful stay at Wingate

I was in town on business for a few days and stayed at the Wingate on Market. It's not at the beach or exactly downtown, but quick drive to either (less than 5 minutes).. The hotel and room was very clean and currently on decor. I also appreciated the room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants on the river or in Mayfair behind Landfall.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falls View
Business
Tampa
Aug 22, 2014

Great location, attentive staff, very accommodating

I had a king room with sitting area, microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean and comfortable enough. I had a 7am flight and discovered at the airport that it had been cancelled. I was then booked on a 12:30 flight. So Thrifty Rental Car gave me my car back for no extra charge, and Wyngate let be have my room back until checkout time. Thank you, Wyngate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville Beach is a short drive (around 5miles)!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LatJ
Business
Boone Nc
Aug 17, 2014

Great vacation

Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet, more than most hotels. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Meemi
Business
Baltimore, Md
Aug 9, 2014

Great Family Getaway!

This hotel was very accommodating, staff was super friendly, beautiful rooms, nice spa and pool. The free, hot breakfast was very tasty and helped our family save on the cost of meals. Hotel has a business center and free Wi-Fi and is located just across the street from Walmart and a number of restaurants and shops. It's conveniently close to Wrightsville Beach and only 20 mins from downtown Wilmington. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top