$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

3 stars
5126 Market Street Bus 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast... See full review

  • unforgetable
  • Sep 11, 2014
I would stay again!

The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel had everything... See full review

  • Joni K B
  • Jun 5, 2014
Wilmington hotel close to shopping, airport with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is located on Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to Wilmington International Airport, Wilmington Riverwalk, University of North Carolina Wilmington, USS North Carolina, Wrightsville Beach and several corporate offices. Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is also convenient to the shops and restaurants of New Centre Market, directly across the street. Amenities include an outdoor pool, an indoor whirlpool, free Wi-Fi, a free daily deluxe continental breakfast, airport shuttle service (fees apply) and spacious rooms.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
Rooms
The 100 spacious, nonsmoking guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington feature a king or two double beds with practical amenities like free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a television with Internet connectivity, HBO and movies-on-demand, a free weekday USA Today newspaper, and two phones with free local calls. Bathrooms offer toiletries, a hair-dryer, and lots of counter space. Executive suites with whirlpools are available for added relaxation.
Features
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests arrive from Wilmington International Airport via the handy airport shuttle service for a small fee. Travelers set out to explore the historic downtown area at Wilmington Riverwalk with more than 200 unique shops, restaurants and attractions. After exploring the city, guests take a leisurely swim in the sparkling outdoor pool, lounge in the indoor whirlpool or get in a quick workout at the fitness center. Travelers check email and connect with family, friends and business associates using free Wi-Fi. The shops and restaurants of New Centre Market are directly across the street.
Dining
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests treat themselves to free deluxe continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ, Incredible Pizza, Olive Garden and Hooters.
Transportation
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
  • Wilmington International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20 mi/32.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Free printing, fax, copy service
  • Offers 1,100 square feet of total meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kscotch
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Overnight

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
F3kflyer
Business
Sugar Grove, NC
Sep 30, 2014

weekend get a way

The staff were all wonderfull and gave great info on local places to eat. The bed and bath were clean and well stocked. The only two faults I have were that the carpet in the room was not real clean and your socks or feet got dirty just walking on it and the spa had mold growing along the edges. We turned the jets on in the spa and it foamed up and had a lot of black crud in the foam. Needless to say we did not get in that. Everything else was really good and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really good local food in the historic district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homeruncoach33
Business
chapel hill
Sep 29, 2014

weekend getaway

great place, clean and updated. good central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unforgetable
Business
saint louis
Sep 11, 2014

outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieRider
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2014

Wonderful stay at Wingate

I was in town on business for a few days and stayed at the Wingate on Market. It's not at the beach or exactly downtown, but quick drive to either (less than 5 minutes).. The hotel and room was very clean and currently on decor. I also appreciated the room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants on the river or in Mayfair behind Landfall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falls View
Business
Tampa
Aug 22, 2014

Great location, attentive staff, very accommodating

I had a king room with sitting area, microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean and comfortable enough. I had a 7am flight and discovered at the airport that it had been cancelled. I was then booked on a 12:30 flight. So Thrifty Rental Car gave me my car back for no extra charge, and Wyngate let be have my room back until checkout time. Thank you, Wyngate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville Beach is a short drive (around 5miles)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LatJ
Business
Boone Nc
Aug 17, 2014

Great vacation

Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet, more than most hotels. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni K B
Business
Austell, GA
Jun 5, 2014

I would stay again!

The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel had everything that I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thessalonikios
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 21, 2014

Family getaway

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Wingate during the Easter weekend. Everything from the front of the hotel, the lobby ,the breakfast area, floors and our room were neat and clean. What was really missing, since the management had put enough time an effort to make the place nice and comfortable were the pillows used for sleeping. They were the most uncomfortable. The filling material was probably cheap pieces of foam that not suitable to sleep. We were amazed that the management overlooked this vital detail and did not correct it immediately. Since our overall experience was positive and we expect to stay at the hotel again we will do the following. Bring our own pillows and inform the reservation desk that their pillows are of substandard quality and need changing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nicolas restaurant in Wilmington serves a nice variety of italian food and good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdg734
Business
Wilmington
Apr 17, 2014

Great stay

Staff were so polite and cared a great deal about if the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top