$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

3 stars
5126 Market Street Bus 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast... See full review

  • unforgetable
  • Sep 11, 2014
I would stay again!

The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel had everything... See full review

  • Joni K B
  • Jun 5, 2014
Wilmington hotel close to shopping, airport with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is located on Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to Wilmington International Airport, Wilmington Riverwalk, University of North Carolina Wilmington, USS North Carolina, Wrightsville Beach and several corporate offices. Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington is also convenient to the shops and restaurants of New Centre Market, directly across the street. Amenities include an outdoor pool, an indoor whirlpool, free Wi-Fi, a free daily deluxe continental breakfast, airport shuttle service (fees apply) and spacious rooms.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
Rooms
The 100 spacious, nonsmoking guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington feature a king or two double beds with practical amenities like free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a television with Internet connectivity, HBO and movies-on-demand, a free weekday USA Today newspaper, and two phones with free local calls. Bathrooms offer toiletries, a hair-dryer, and lots of counter space. Executive suites with whirlpools are available for added relaxation.
Features
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests arrive from Wilmington International Airport via the handy airport shuttle service for a small fee. Travelers set out to explore the historic downtown area at Wilmington Riverwalk with more than 200 unique shops, restaurants and attractions. After exploring the city, guests take a leisurely swim in the sparkling outdoor pool, lounge in the indoor whirlpool or get in a quick workout at the fitness center. Travelers check email and connect with family, friends and business associates using free Wi-Fi. The shops and restaurants of New Centre Market are directly across the street.
Dining
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington guests treat themselves to free deluxe continental breakfast daily. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ, Incredible Pizza, Olive Garden and Hooters.
Transportation
  • Airport shuttle service available (charges apply)
  • Wilmington International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20 mi/32.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Free printing, fax, copy service
  • Offers 1,100 square feet of total meeting space

Hotel Map

34.2446 -77.8789
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glenda Kilminster
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic beach trip!!!!

The staff at Wingate by Wyndham were terrific and helped with directions, information & even the business center! The room was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and timely!! Only thing could have made it better was if the hotel had been sitting right on the beach; still it was located near good restaurants and close to the beach & shops!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
May 31, 2010

Wilmington, NC

Location was greatService was Great and Friendly - [...] was very HelpfullGrandchildren came over and enjoyed the PoolAll in All a great Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Chicago Pizza was very GoodDunkin Donuts is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 11, 2009

Wingate

we went for our grand daughter's college graduation. We all visited in the breakfast area. It was very nice and had a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahlila
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Nice place.

I was in Wilmington for a mother, daughter getaway. The Wingate served our purposes just fine. The rooms were nice and my daughter especially liked the whirlpool. I liked the location with lots of conveniences close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regan R.
Business
San Diego
Nov 25, 2012

Relaxing Couple of Days

We checked into the Wingate after having left a hotel that we could not stay at, too dirty and old. The Wingate is a perfect palce to stay in Wilmington, clean, modern, big rooms, comfortable beds-perfect. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2011

great price,very clean.

I was in Wilmington for UNCW orientation. The hotel was in a great location, 2 minutes from campus. The staff was very accommodating, the room very clean and spacious. Loved the continental breakfast, too. Won't hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 6, 2011

Wonderful hotel

We stayed at this hotel before with the kids and loved it. This time we came for a funeral and we chose this hotel again. We travel a lot and like nice hotels. This hotel meets our expectations in quality, and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homeruncoach33
Business
chapel hill
Sep 29, 2014

weekend getaway

great place, clean and updated. good central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 16
Business
Ashburn, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Something to consider

The hotel has been recently remodeled and the rooms are clean. The staff is very accommodating too. However, the air in the room was not filtered properly. We were glad to leave after one night since it was affecting our breathing. I hope this gets fixed so we can go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Tennis Lover
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 25, 2010

Our Stay in Wilmington

Everything met my expectations. Beds were great, complimentary breakfast was varied, and the housekeeping staff was very efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boca Bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top