$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

3 stars
View map of 5126 Market Street Bus 17, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 11, 2009

Wingate

we went for our grand daughter's college graduation. We all visited in the breakfast area. It was very nice and had a great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVGr
Business
Greensboro,NC
Nov 9, 2011

Very good

The room was upgraded on arrival due to plumming problem. Very comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty S
Business
Colfax, NC
Apr 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel was better than most in this price range. Comfortable beds, wonderful helpful staff. Within walking distance of multiple chain restaurants if that's what you want. Midway between Wrightsville Beach and Riverwalk. Perfect for our trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doodlebug1012
Business
Wingate, NC
Jul 16, 2012

The Getaway

Hotel and staff was just as expected, nice, clean and friendly. We appreciated the call to check on us and the invitation for snacks and drinks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahlila
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Nice place.

I was in Wilmington for a mother, daughter getaway. The Wingate served our purposes just fine. The rooms were nice and my daughter especially liked the whirlpool. I liked the location with lots of conveniences close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regan R.
Business
San Diego
Nov 25, 2012

Relaxing Couple of Days

We checked into the Wingate after having left a hotel that we could not stay at, too dirty and old. The Wingate is a perfect palce to stay in Wilmington, clean, modern, big rooms, comfortable beds-perfect. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveFun1
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
May 13, 2013

Good Value - Hard Beds

Good value in a great central location. The beds were hard so if you like a hard bed there's nothing to complain about with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean and beaches nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dddepo
Business
monroe, nc
Jun 24, 2013

great anniversary getaway

hotel was extremely quiet , especially during the night and early in the morning. Allowed us to stay over our checkout time since it was raining and we rode our motorcycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

people were very friendly , even the cab drivers went out of their way with courtesy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Guys
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Good Stay

Some friends and I decided to take a weekend get away. Great location close to the highway, and we needed a late night snack and Wal-Mart provided that a block over. Breakfast was good however we sleep in late most of the time. Walls are thin we could hear our neighbor snoring. Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Apr 8, 2010

Great place to stay. Close to everything

We had a great time. The staff was friendly and the rooms where very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top