$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

3 stars
View map of 5126 Market Street Bus 17, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni K B
Business
Austell, GA
Jun 5, 2014

I would stay again!

The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel had everything that I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent OH
Nov 13, 2010

Great time

I got to Wilmington earlier than expected after driving all night. I was kind of anxious to get in and take a nap before an early evening meeting and although the check-in time was at 3, I was allowed to check in at 1:30 and get some much desired sleep. A big plus was the comp. happy hour put on from 5-7. Loosened me up for meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

midtown seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Excellent hotel, excellent value

This hotel was spotlessly clean. I'm fastidious when it comes to clean hotel rooms, and I checked my room before agreeing to stay. It couldn't have been better, and maid service daily was impeccable. There is a business center with free PCs and internet access as well as a copier, fax machine and printer. The lobby and dining room were bright, cheerful, clean and inviting, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Even the grounds, landscaping and parking lot had been attended to. As you can tell, I was impressed. It's on Market Street, which is a main thoroughfare, so ask for a room not facing Market. There are some nice restaurants in the area as well as chain family restaurants. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a block of the hotel is a Target Superstore and a Walmart Superstore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNCW Student's MOM
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 21, 2010

Great Weekend Stay

Booked this trip to visit our daughter who attends UNCW. While there we visited Wrightsville Beach which is very near our hotel.This hotel is so near to great restaurants,shopping and of course the University of NC Wilmington.We intend to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
May 31, 2010

Wilmington, NC

Location was greatService was Great and Friendly - [...] was very HelpfullGrandchildren came over and enjoyed the PoolAll in All a great Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Chicago Pizza was very GoodDunkin Donuts is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unforgetable
Business
saint louis
Sep 11, 2014

outstanding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were top rate and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great little getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to visit Wilmington for Valentine's weekend. We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and clean. The neighborhood was great. We were right across from Target in case we needed to pick up anything we forgot to bring. The front desk staff was eager to call us a cab to get to downtown. The cab ride was only $10 which was perfect if you're planning on going downtown to have some drinks at the many bars. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"WB"
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 6, 2011

Wingate hotel in Wilmington NC

My room was elegantly furnished with plush towels and soft pillows and linens. The staff could not have been more helpful. The free breakfast offered a cornucopia of hot and cold foods, a huge range, and all delicious. I would stay again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free taxi shuttle service by Lett's Taxi service to and from the ILM airport was a godsend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdg734
Business
Wilmington
Apr 17, 2014

Great stay

Staff were so polite and cared a great deal about if the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thessalonikios
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 21, 2014

Family getaway

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Wingate during the Easter weekend. Everything from the front of the hotel, the lobby ,the breakfast area, floors and our room were neat and clean. What was really missing, since the management had put enough time an effort to make the place nice and comfortable were the pillows used for sleeping. They were the most uncomfortable. The filling material was probably cheap pieces of foam that not suitable to sleep. We were amazed that the management overlooked this vital detail and did not correct it immediately. Since our overall experience was positive and we expect to stay at the hotel again we will do the following. Bring our own pillows and inform the reservation desk that their pillows are of substandard quality and need changing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nicolas restaurant in Wilmington serves a nice variety of italian food and good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top