$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Travelodge Wilmington

2 stars
4118 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses... See full review

  • G Carter
  • Jun 6, 2011
Travelodge Wilmington

Great location it was OK See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2009
Conveniently located on Market Street/US 17 in the heart of Wilmingtons Business District. This recently renovated hotel is just one mile from I-40 and close to all local attractions including UNCW, Historic Downtown Wilmington, Beaches, Military Facilities as well as Fishing, Boating and Golf. Our guests can enjoy popular restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel, Carrabas, O Charleys, Olive Garden, Hooters. Popular shopping nearby includes Independence Mall and the Cotton Exchange. We offer Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee. All Rooms Feature 25 Inch Cable TV-HBO, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer and Clock Radio.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wilmington

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.4

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD GUEST
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Jul 16, 2012

DO NOT GO THERE !

NO POOL , FOUND A PAIR OF SOCKS FROM ANOTHER COSTUMER AND THE UGLYEST BUG A " COCKROACH " WALKING AROUND THE ROOM WALLS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blacknet3
Business
winston-salem, nc
Jun 25, 2012

Good Value

Located near a lot of places to eat and a Carmike cinima within a very short walking distance...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GFRKS
Business
Ottawa, KS
May 16, 2012

Stay somewhere else

We would never stay at this location again. Something was wrong with the door lock/key card system so that during our four-day stay, we were only able to enter our room without assistance from staff twice. Every other time (this was multiple times per day), our key card would not work or the battery in the door lock was dead. So we had to go to the front desk and ask for help from the unfriendly, unsympathetic, unapologetic, and ultimately unhelpful staff. These characteristics were also true of both of the managers that we dealt with. There were also holes and stains on the sheets, and the toilet became clogged during our stay. During our multiple waiting periods outside our door (waiting for someone to come help us get into our room), we encountered many other unpleased guests. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else - anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 11, 2011

Just ok

Hotel was ok, but at night it became sketchy. At 12:00 midnight there was loud bass coming from a car that was hanging out in the parking lot for over an hour. Almost called the police. Toilet backed up. I wouldn't stay there again. Great location though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elizabeth's Pizza is in a shopping center within walking distance (a block maybe) of the hotel. It is open until 12 am on the weekend and has great pizza!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deej-a-Vu
Business
Port City, NC
Jun 12, 2011

Smelled, dirty

Had to change rooms because the first room was dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Carter
Business
Fort lauderdale
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses and their children are travelers came in from Florida and New York I have to say the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly the room was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a resort this is not your hotel however very centrally located. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort bragg,nc
Jun 2, 2011

would not stay again if some one paid me

They said it had been remodeled room was straight out of the 70s bathroom was nasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevilla
Aug 1, 2008

stay away!

I usually don't complain about hotels, but this time I found roaches at the room, there were no housekeeping... One night I asked for fresh towels to the guy in charge and he told me I had to wait till the next morning. Nothing helpful when you come from the beach thinking in a shower. Best pay a little bit more and reserve another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Poor place to stay

This is a low rent hotel, and it lives up to that moniker well. We stayed in the room one night. The sink didn't drain properly, there were cigarette burns on the bed covers, and generally it is a run down facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top