$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Travelodge Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 4118 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses... See full review

  • G Carter
  • Jun 6, 2011
Travelodge Wilmington

Great location it was OK See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2009
Conveniently located on Market Street/US 17 in the heart of Wilmingtons Business District. This recently renovated hotel is just one mile from I-40 and close to all local attractions including UNCW, Historic Downtown Wilmington, Beaches, Military Facilities as well as Fishing, Boating and Golf. Our guests can enjoy popular restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel, Carrabas, O Charleys, Olive Garden, Hooters. Popular shopping nearby includes Independence Mall and the Cotton Exchange. We offer Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee. All Rooms Feature 25 Inch Cable TV-HBO, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer and Clock Radio.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wilmington

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magpie Maggie
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July vacation

The room was typical 2 beds. It came with a mini fridge and a microwave which was really nice for leftovers. The first thing we noticed about the room was that the nob for temperature control was broken. The staff was kind of helpful and they came up which needle nose plyers and set it to the coldest setting. That would have been fine if the hotel had given us a blanket. we got sheets and the thin cover that is supposed to cover the blanket and sheets. Our bed had sand in it and I had to once again head to the front office to ask for new sheets. I peaked into rooms while they were being cleaned and noticed that the lady didn't take the sheets off if the bed wasn't slept in, so I'm assuming the people who stayed in the room before us cleaned up and made the beds and tricked the staff into leaving the sheets on that bed. The guy at the front desk was helpful and brought new sheets, but as he was running the front desk, asked if i could dress the bed. I told him it was no problem. He was helpful the next day when I told him we were going to the beach. He told us were to park and when to get down there. Overall we weren't there for the hotel, but to spend time enjoying the 4th of July. If you're like us and just needed somewhere to sleep, this is a good motel, just bring your own blanket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the beach early or you won't find parking! Even if you offered 50 bucks, the spots are all full

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tommcarty
Business
pa.
Jun 22, 2014

sons graduation

didn't expect much from a 2 star motel, price was good, smelled like cigiarate even though it was a non smokeing room, but you get what you paid for, a cheap place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnnyME
Business
Fayetteville nc
Jun 9, 2014

Do not go there

It is a very unsafe hotel. There were thugs outside all night, my gf was heckled on the way to get ice. There was a woman below us screaming and finally was arrested. I will never go back to this place and you should not go either. Find a safer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The underground was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wakawaka
Business
Provo, UT
Jun 9, 2013

Overnight in Wilmington

It was okay, nothing great. But it is right next to a movie theatre and a Sonic so that's cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunshinePhil
Business
Wilmington NC
May 27, 2013

DO NOT STAY THERE

You should remove this motel from you list of places to stay. The room was drenched with some kind of air freshener that was so strong - our dog would not willingly enter it. We had to drag him with his choker collar ! It was supposed to be a non smoking room- but was not - None were non-smoking. I almost had an asthma attack. Also- at 2:30 A.M.- a "female escort" knocked on the room door until my wife got up--she claimed she was called to meet someone there. We got up and left- gone by 3 A.M.--Horrible place-- ripped curtains- burn marks on bedspread- holes in wall - toilet so tight against the wall either of us could barely sit on it after removing toilet paper from the holder on the wall--only 1 set of towels-very dirty conditions. Very, very disappointed---no other local places had rooms available- Would have been better sleeping in our vehicle. REALLY TRULY VERY BAD !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blacknet3
Business
winston-salem, nc
May 20, 2013

Good place to stay

Good location to everything in Wilmington, Carmike cinema within walking distance....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 21, 2010

pretty good

bed was kinda uncomfortable..but other than that it was well priced. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PsyGAMMA
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 18, 2010

Okay to stay

Clean. Nice place. Looks cheap but for the price I paid, I am very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top