$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Travelodge Wilmington

2 stars
4118 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses... See full review

  • G Carter
  • Jun 6, 2011
Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses... See full review

  • G Carter
  • Jun 6, 2011
Conveniently located on Market Street/US 17 in the heart of Wilmingtons Business District. This recently renovated hotel is just one mile from I-40 and close to all local attractions including UNCW, Historic Downtown Wilmington, Beaches, Military Facilities as well as Fishing, Boating and Golf. Our guests can enjoy popular restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel, Carrabas, O Charleys, Olive Garden, Hooters. Popular shopping nearby includes Independence Mall and the Cotton Exchange. We offer Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee. All Rooms Feature 25 Inch Cable TV-HBO, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer and Clock Radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.242 -77.8943
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wilmington

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD GUEST
NORTH CAROLINA
Jul 16, 2012

DO NOT GO THERE !

NO POOL , FOUND A PAIR OF SOCKS FROM ANOTHER COSTUMER AND THE UGLYEST BUG A " COCKROACH " WALKING AROUND THE ROOM WALLS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blacknet3
winston-salem, nc
Jun 25, 2012

Good Value

Located near a lot of places to eat and a Carmike cinima within a very short walking distance...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
milville
Business
WI
May 21, 2012

not what I expected

It had cockroaches,the tub did not drain and there were syringes in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GFRKS
Ottawa, KS
May 16, 2012

Stay somewhere else

We would never stay at this location again. Something was wrong with the door lock/key card system so that during our four-day stay, we were only able to enter our room without assistance from staff twice. Every other time (this was multiple times per day), our key card would not work or the battery in the door lock was dead. So we had to go to the front desk and ask for help from the unfriendly, unsympathetic, unapologetic, and ultimately unhelpful staff. These characteristics were also true of both of the managers that we dealt with. There were also holes and stains on the sheets, and the toilet became clogged during our stay. During our multiple waiting periods outside our door (waiting for someone to come help us get into our room), we encountered many other unpleased guests. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else - anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Jul 11, 2011

Just ok

Hotel was ok, but at night it became sketchy. At 12:00 midnight there was loud bass coming from a car that was hanging out in the parking lot for over an hour. Almost called the police. Toilet backed up. I wouldn't stay there again. Great location though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elizabeth's Pizza is in a shopping center within walking distance (a block maybe) of the hotel. It is open until 12 am on the weekend and has great pizza!!

Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Jul 11, 2011

Just ok

Hotel was ok, but at night it became sketchy. At 12:00 midnight there was loud bass coming from a car that was hanging out in the parking lot for over an hour. Almost called the police. Toilet backed up. I wouldn't stay there again. Great location though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elizabeth's Pizza is in a shopping center within walking distance (a block maybe) of the hotel. It is open until 12 am on the weekend and has great pizza!!

Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deej-a-Vu
Port City, NC
Jun 12, 2011

Smelled, dirty

Had to change rooms because the first room was dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay elsewhere

Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deej-a-Vu
Port City, NC
Jun 12, 2011

Smelled, dirty

Had to change rooms because the first room was dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay elsewhere

Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Carter
Fort lauderdale
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses and their children are travelers came in from Florida and New York I have to say the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly the room was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a resort this is not your hotel however very centrally located. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Carter
Fort lauderdale
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent value

Our family made a trip to Wilimington for a family reunion / 75 Birthday my children and spouses and their children are travelers came in from Florida and New York I have to say the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly the room was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a resort this is not your hotel however very centrally located. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top