$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
40 reviews
i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i... See full review

  • mizthickumms
  • Jun 27, 2010
Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the... See full review

  • jsphill753
  • Apr 17, 2013
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.4

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 20, 2012

A bunch of ratchetness going on here!

Our 2 night experience/getaway to the beach at this place was unpleasant. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breath away. The smell was very unhygienic and we don't know if it came from the carpet, bedding, or furniture(probably a combo of everything). The chairs in the room were disgusting. They looked like items tossed out with the garbage left on the curb side. The bath tub mat had a lot of mold/mildew on it. We noticed stains on the comforter and mattress when we pulled back the covers. Thank God I brought my own linen because I wouldn't have been able to get the little sleep I did get without it. On the last night, I saw s roach scurry across the bathroom floor. Needless to say, we will never stay here again. Just by writing this review made my skin itch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 20, 2012

A bunch of Ratchetness Going on here!

Our two night experience here was not pleasant. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breath away. The smell was very unhygienic; not sure if it was coming from the carpet or the furniture but it gave me the heeby jeebies. We pulled back the comforter & sheets to find stains on the mattress and comforter. Thank God I brought my own linen or I wouldn't have been able to get the little sleep I did get. We didn't see any bedbugs, so that was a positive. The chairs were disgusting; they looked like something tossed out with the garbage left on the side of the curb. The bath tub mat had mold/mildew on it. There was a roach crawling on the bathroom floor on our last night. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Will plan ahead better next time around.

My family and I picked this hotel for a weekend getaway to the beach. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breaths away. There were stains on the comforter and mattresses. We didn't see any bedbugs and that's one positive. It showed that housekeeping does their best in trying to keep the place clean but the room really had a unhygienic smell to it. We saw a roach crawling on the bathroom floor and there was mold/mildew on the bathtub mat. They also need to get new furniture. The two chairs they had in the room, no one would take for free had they been left for trash on the side of the road. They were just disgusting! I have learned from this experience and will never stay at this place again. You will have to pay more for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Stew
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 23, 2012

Good location

We got in late after packing up our daughter who was moving out of an apartment. The guy at the front desk was courteous. The room was clean, beds comfortable, had a fridge & microwave. Definitely a good spot to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice selection of restaurants within a few minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonsmoker Girl
Business
wilmington nc
May 14, 2012

Very Smoky and creepy

Only slept there at night. Very smoky...No elevators...very dirty carpets......however sheets were clean...shower was hot....breakfast was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canamgrl
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Would stay again

This hotel was clean (no bugs) and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to drive to the beach from this hotel, arrive before 10am. We arrived at 10:30 and ended up driving around and around looking for a parking spot until 1pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 15, 2011

The Average Hotel

We visited with friends and family. Went to dinner Sun. night to celebrate a 70th wedding anniversary. The weather was cold and rainy most of the trip. The room was warm but we asked for a Queen size bed and got a double. Very small room but the heater worked and so did the TV so we were able to relax. The shower/tub worked well too. Used the blow dryer also. Everything worked but we were on the 2nd floor and I would have preferred the first floor but I didn't ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Basic is a wonderful place to eat. Met my brother there in downtown Wilmington & ate at the place. They hand make their meals so the wait is longer for the meal but definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Junta, Co.
Jun 21, 2010

so sorry

had to dial'O' for service to the desk, it was unattended. At 4:00pm, 2 hrs past check in time, the rooms were still not ready, and not together. Pool was advertised but non-existent, and no way to connect to the front desk for information on connection to internet. Refrigerator and microwave in one room did not work, and the bedding was frayed and had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

not a happy night's rest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mise Restless Mom
Business
NC
Mar 21, 2010

Not the best night ever

The location was not that bad, it was located not to far from resturants and stores. When we arrived the room was hot, turned the AC on full blast and left to get dinner, when we returned several hours later it had cooled off some. But throughout the night it became warm again. The bathroom is small. I've slept in double beds before, but these beds were the worst. Every time I moved felt like I was going to fall off, like I was on a water bed. I couldn't wait to get home and sleep in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Raipds, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My trip was very enjoyable. I would love to visit Wilmigton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top