$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Great for the money

We stayed for the night before camping the weekend at Freeman Park. It was what we paid for a short... See full review

  • Amanda S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i... See full review

  • mizthickumms
  • Jun 27, 2010
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 57 reviews
★★
$55
2.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$73
2.3 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$49
2.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 61 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon2263
Business
Westminster, SC
Sep 20, 2013

Our Stay in April 2013

We got a top floor room with one queen bed, sleeper sofa, coffee table and fridge. The room view was good and the location was excellent on Market Street (not far from everything). There was a slight smell of smoke in the room when we opened the door but one of us smokes so it didn't matter. Pets are allowed and we were thankful as most motels on Market Street do not allow pets. The door card worked! The back parking lot was safe enough. The bed was very comfortable, the tv worked and the sleeper sofa slept fine. There was nothing wrong with the bathroom at all and it was clean. I recommend the rooms in the back on the top floor. There was a little heat built up in the hallway upstairs but the carpet was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Wrightsville Beach fishing pier - still good at night even though rebuilt. Very nice and well lit - also the beach area around it. Interesting people on the pier catching small sharks and other oddities at night.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilina
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Excellent short stay

My room was practically spotless and cozy - perfect for a short trip for the solo traveller. I appreciated the safe, refrigerator, and microwave in the room but wish smaller amenities were available such as computer workstation or even complimentary toiletries (for those traveling with airline carry-ons who cannot bring along a disposable razor). All staff were very friendly, and the continental breakfast was impressively varied: cereal and biscuits with gravy? Nice! Two definites: me recommending this hotel to others and me staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Mexican restaurant across the street and order the tortilla soup. You will not regret it.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athenia
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 21, 2011

Good stay

Conveniently located next to a nice Chinese buffet restaurant with easy access to key parts of the city. Overall, a nice stay for a resasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrightsville Beach NC
Apr 21, 2010

Nice place to stay; clean

Here on business; efficient hotel; just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busines traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 28, 2009

nothing special

It was nothing special. The bed was very firm, and the furniture in the room seemed a bit dingy. But no huge problems to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sonnyb
Business
Dallas NC
Sep 26, 2009

okay for the price

None

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 21, 2009

Not bad for the money

The motel was reasonably convenient to most things and relatively quiet. The description should say "Renovations in progress", there were still rolls of carpet in the hallways and a strong smell - I had to buy candles to help. The room was clean. The air conditioner was either too cold or too hot - no happy medium. All in all it wasn't bad considering the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Aug 21, 2009

Super 8

Newly rennovated; unit had microwave and refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top