$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
40 reviews
Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the... See full review

  • jsphill753
  • Apr 17, 2013
i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i... See full review

  • mizthickumms
  • Jun 27, 2010
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Hotel Map

34.2408 -77.9012
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty123
nc
Dec 2, 2011

Stinky hotel

I would never stay here again. The carpets were dirty and smelled musty. There was black mold growing in the grout of the shower. The sheets andtowels were dingy grey and smelled. I requested a non smoking room andthe entire hall outside my room smelled of smoke. The microwave didn't work; soda machine was out of order. The desk clerk said "for security I should park my vehicle directly in front of the front doors." there were guys that looked like homeless vagrants hanging around on the side of the hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonsmoker Girl
wilmington nc
May 14, 2012

Very Smoky and creepy

Only slept there at night. Very smoky...No elevators...very dirty carpets......however sheets were clean...shower was hot....breakfast was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Durham, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Will plan ahead better next time around.

My family and I picked this hotel for a weekend getaway to the beach. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breaths away. There were stains on the comforter and mattresses. We didn't see any bedbugs and that's one positive. It showed that housekeeping does their best in trying to keep the place clean but the room really had a unhygienic smell to it. We saw a roach crawling on the bathroom floor and there was mold/mildew on the bathtub mat. They also need to get new furniture. The two chairs they had in the room, no one would take for free had they been left for trash on the side of the road. They were just disgusting! I have learned from this experience and will never stay at this place again. You will have to pay more for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Durham, NC
Jul 20, 2012

A bunch of ratchetness going on here!

Our 2 night experience/getaway to the beach at this place was unpleasant. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breath away. The smell was very unhygienic and we don't know if it came from the carpet, bedding, or furniture(probably a combo of everything). The chairs in the room were disgusting. They looked like items tossed out with the garbage left on the curb side. The bath tub mat had a lot of mold/mildew on it. We noticed stains on the comforter and mattress when we pulled back the covers. Thank God I brought my own linen because I wouldn't have been able to get the little sleep I did get without it. On the last night, I saw s roach scurry across the bathroom floor. Needless to say, we will never stay here again. Just by writing this review made my skin itch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Durham, NC
Jul 20, 2012

A bunch of Ratchetness Going on here!

Our two night experience here was not pleasant. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breath away. The smell was very unhygienic; not sure if it was coming from the carpet or the furniture but it gave me the heeby jeebies. We pulled back the comforter & sheets to find stains on the mattress and comforter. Thank God I brought my own linen or I wouldn't have been able to get the little sleep I did get. We didn't see any bedbugs, so that was a positive. The chairs were disgusting; they looked like something tossed out with the garbage left on the side of the curb. The bath tub mat had mold/mildew on it. There was a roach crawling on the bathroom floor on our last night. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
womenfordean
Raleigh, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Kind of a Dump...

This hotel is kind of a dump. It is surprising that they recently renovated. It was loud when people came home from the bars, and lots of things did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clean Sheets Please
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 29, 2009

You get what you (don't) pay for.

My boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap room for one night, thinking that we would be so tired from the beach that we wouldn't notice if our hotel room was nice or not. So we gambled and reserved nearly the cheapest we could find, which was the Super 8. The room was old, dingy, damp, and smelled heavily of cheap cinnamon air freshener. Hotel rooms, like people, raise suspicion when they're drenched heavily in artificial scents. We kept wondering what foul odor the fake cinnamon stench was supposed to be masking. But what should one expect when you pay as little as we did for a room in Wilmington? Next time we'll splurge for a genuinely clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flaming Amy's!! It's a FANTASTIC burrito place.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Junta, Co.
Jun 21, 2010

so sorry

had to dial'O' for service to the desk, it was unattended. At 4:00pm, 2 hrs past check in time, the rooms were still not ready, and not together. Pool was advertised but non-existent, and no way to connect to the front desk for information on connection to internet. Refrigerator and microwave in one room did not work, and the bedding was frayed and had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

not a happy night's rest

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennfrn
East Hartford, Ct
Nov 26, 2011

Not a pleasant stay

The refrigerator in the room was not working, and staff were clearly aware of this when they gave us the room. They did give us another fridge when we requested one. Then the tub did not drain after showering. At that point we requested another room. Granted checkout is at 11am, at 2:30 pm the day before our original checkout date, we got a change in our plans and requested a refund of the one day. They denied the request, so we paid for a day with only a 3 hr stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AF Wife
Damascus, MD
Apr 2, 2012

One Night Out

We just needed a place to crash for the night. Good location, just a drive away from Wrightsville Beach, $8 cab downtown. Mike at the front desk was awesome and arranged a taxi and even let us knew when it had arrived. Room isn't amazing, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of bars downtown. Definitely a younger scene.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search