$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the... See full review

  • jsphill753
  • Apr 17, 2013
Vacation

I would definately stay here again, friendly service and clean rooms See full review

  • Vaper26
  • Dec 12, 2012
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2408 -77.9012
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.7 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
mizthickumms
wilmington,nc
Jun 27, 2010

i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i was staying at a 4star hotel! will be staying there everytime i travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
nc
Aug 21, 2009

Super 8

Newly rennovated; unit had microwave and refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Engelhard, NC
Mar 4, 2011

The stay was good

Cleaning service was excellent. Misunderstanding with room setup was corrected quickly and satistisfying. Nice and quiet. Motel not in a safe area for walking especially at night. Really out in the middle of nowhere near much of anything. Staff is what makes the motel a pleasant stay. Wilmington Market Street is a very busy road all day and night. Having the microwave, fridge, and coffee maker makes it a nicer and more pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8 was a super value

We were in Wilmington for an overnight, but the Super 8 fit the bill for us. The price was excellent and I wasn't expecting such a clean, nicely appointed room and bath compared to other motels in that price range in moderate size cities. Shower was new and worked well, toilet was clean, towels were plentiful, bed was clean and even had a cotton thermal blanket on it as opposed to the synthetic ones which we usually get that make us hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
jsphill753
Geneva, NY
Apr 17, 2013

Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the location and feel the room is affordably priced. Anytime we ever had an issue, they took care of it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Vaper26
Mocksville, north carolina
Dec 12, 2012

Vacation

I would definately stay here again, friendly service and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Jun 29, 2009

Good Price-Great Stay

Very Convenient at a Good Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
ace5904
Raleigh
Jun 29, 2009

had a great time

stayed here for a few days with family at the beach. was nice no problems. not bad for the money will stay again. ace5904

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Commercial Traveler
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 16, 2010

Great for the "Commercial Traveler"

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance.Motel is located in an apparently safe area with a well lit parking lot.All room entrances are inside building for less parking lot noise intrusion.Close enough to airport for a $10 taxi ride but far enough away so no airport noise heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
gizmo859
Lexington, KY, USA
Oct 27, 2011

I'll be back

The service was amazing and so was the breakfast. I was visiting and it was so peaceful and tranquil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top