$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the... See full review

  • jsphill753
  • Apr 17, 2013
i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i... See full review

  • mizthickumms
  • Jun 27, 2010
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Hotel Map

34.2408 -77.9012
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mizthickumms
wilmington,nc
Jun 27, 2010

i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i was staying at a 4star hotel! will be staying there everytime i travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mizthickumms
wilmington,nc
Jun 27, 2010

i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i was staying at a 4star hotel! will be staying there everytime i travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Junta, Co.
Jun 21, 2010

so sorry

had to dial'O' for service to the desk, it was unattended. At 4:00pm, 2 hrs past check in time, the rooms were still not ready, and not together. Pool was advertised but non-existent, and no way to connect to the front desk for information on connection to internet. Refrigerator and microwave in one room did not work, and the bedding was frayed and had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

not a happy night's rest

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Junta, Co.
Jun 21, 2010

so sorry

had to dial'O' for service to the desk, it was unattended. At 4:00pm, 2 hrs past check in time, the rooms were still not ready, and not together. Pool was advertised but non-existent, and no way to connect to the front desk for information on connection to internet. Refrigerator and microwave in one room did not work, and the bedding was frayed and had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

not a happy night's rest

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrightsville Beach NC
Apr 21, 2010

Nice place to stay; clean

Here on business; efficient hotel; just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wrightsville Beach NC
Apr 21, 2010

Nice place to stay; clean

Here on business; efficient hotel; just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mise Restless Mom
NC
Mar 21, 2010

Not the best night ever

The location was not that bad, it was located not to far from resturants and stores. When we arrived the room was hot, turned the AC on full blast and left to get dinner, when we returned several hours later it had cooled off some. But throughout the night it became warm again. The bathroom is small. I've slept in double beds before, but these beds were the worst. Every time I moved felt like I was going to fall off, like I was on a water bed. I couldn't wait to get home and sleep in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mise Restless Mom
NC
Mar 21, 2010

Not the best night ever

The location was not that bad, it was located not to far from resturants and stores. When we arrived the room was hot, turned the AC on full blast and left to get dinner, when we returned several hours later it had cooled off some. But throughout the night it became warm again. The bathroom is small. I've slept in double beds before, but these beds were the worst. Every time I moved felt like I was going to fall off, like I was on a water bed. I couldn't wait to get home and sleep in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commercial Traveler
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 16, 2010

Great for the "Commercial Traveler"

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance.Motel is located in an apparently safe area with a well lit parking lot.All room entrances are inside building for less parking lot noise intrusion.Close enough to airport for a $10 taxi ride but far enough away so no airport noise heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8 was a super value

We were in Wilmington for an overnight, but the Super 8 fit the bill for us. The price was excellent and I wasn't expecting such a clean, nicely appointed room and bath compared to other motels in that price range in moderate size cities. Shower was new and worked well, toilet was clean, towels were plentiful, bed was clean and even had a cotton thermal blanket on it as opposed to the synthetic ones which we usually get that make us hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top