$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canamgrl
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Would stay again

This hotel was clean (no bugs) and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to drive to the beach from this hotel, arrive before 10am. We arrived at 10:30 and ended up driving around and around looking for a parking spot until 1pm.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 15, 2011

The Average Hotel

We visited with friends and family. Went to dinner Sun. night to celebrate a 70th wedding anniversary. The weather was cold and rainy most of the trip. The room was warm but we asked for a Queen size bed and got a double. Very small room but the heater worked and so did the TV so we were able to relax. The shower/tub worked well too. Used the blow dryer also. Everything worked but we were on the 2nd floor and I would have preferred the first floor but I didn't ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Basic is a wonderful place to eat. Met my brother there in downtown Wilmington & ate at the place. They hand make their meals so the wait is longer for the meal but definitely worth it.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 15, 2011

The Average Hotel

We visited with friends and family. Went to dinner Sun. night to celebrate a 70th wedding anniversary. The weather was cold and rainy most of the trip. The room was warm but we asked for a Queen size bed and got a double. Very small room but the heater worked and so did the TV so we were able to relax. The shower/tub worked well too. Used the blow dryer also. Everything worked but we were on the 2nd floor and I would have preferred the first floor but I didn't ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Basic is a wonderful place to eat. Met my brother there in downtown Wilmington & ate at the place. They hand make their meals so the wait is longer for the meal but definitely worth it.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ATLANTA GEORGIA
Mar 12, 2011

hotel was very pleasant!!!

i was visiting wilmington nc. for family social event. i had wonderful time their wilmington. next time i visit wilmington nc. i will stay @ super 8 hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ATLANTA GEORGIA
Mar 12, 2011

hotel was very pleasant!!!

i was visiting wilmington nc. for family social event. i had wonderful time their wilmington. next time i visit wilmington nc. i will stay @ super 8 hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Engelhard, NC
Mar 4, 2011

The stay was good

Cleaning service was excellent. Misunderstanding with room setup was corrected quickly and satistisfying. Nice and quiet. Motel not in a safe area for walking especially at night. Really out in the middle of nowhere near much of anything. Staff is what makes the motel a pleasant stay. Wilmington Market Street is a very busy road all day and night. Having the microwave, fridge, and coffee maker makes it a nicer and more pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athenia
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 21, 2011

Good stay

Conveniently located next to a nice Chinese buffet restaurant with easy access to key parts of the city. Overall, a nice stay for a resasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 19, 2010

Good deal for the price

Good location for visiting Wilmington, NC's historic district and for getting to Wrightsville or Carolina Beach. The continental breakfast was limited in selection with so-so quality. Still, this was a good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mizthickumms
Business
wilmington,nc
Jun 27, 2010

i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i was staying at a 4star hotel! will be staying there everytime i travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Junta, Co.
Jun 21, 2010

so sorry

had to dial'O' for service to the desk, it was unattended. At 4:00pm, 2 hrs past check in time, the rooms were still not ready, and not together. Pool was advertised but non-existent, and no way to connect to the front desk for information on connection to internet. Refrigerator and microwave in one room did not work, and the bedding was frayed and had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

not a happy night's rest

Back to menu Return to top