$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Comfortable Stay at an Affordable Price

This is the same hotel me and my girlfriend stay at every time we visit Wilmington. We like the... See full review

  • jsphill753
  • Apr 17, 2013
i was very impressed with super 8!

i was very impressed with super 8 motel! i love the cleanliness of the overall motel. i felt like i... See full review

  • mizthickumms
  • Jun 27, 2010
* Recently Renovated Property * Must be 21 years of age to rent a room * Located just 4 miles from airport * Free Wireless High Speed Internet access in all guest rooms * Microwave & Refrigerator in every room * Free SuperStart Breakfast * Home of the Annual Azalea Festival * USS North Carolina Battleship 4 miles * Wrightsville & Carolina Beaches nearby * AAA Rated 2 Diamond * No Pets Allowed * Minutes away from Historic District, Riverwalk, Wilmington Convention Center and Mayfair Town Center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2408 -77.9012
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canamgrl
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Would stay again

This hotel was clean (no bugs) and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to drive to the beach from this hotel, arrive before 10am. We arrived at 10:30 and ended up driving around and around looking for a parking spot until 1pm.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canamgrl
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Would stay again

This hotel was clean (no bugs) and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to drive to the beach from this hotel, arrive before 10am. We arrived at 10:30 and ended up driving around and around looking for a parking spot until 1pm.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 15, 2011

The Average Hotel

We visited with friends and family. Went to dinner Sun. night to celebrate a 70th wedding anniversary. The weather was cold and rainy most of the trip. The room was warm but we asked for a Queen size bed and got a double. Very small room but the heater worked and so did the TV so we were able to relax. The shower/tub worked well too. Used the blow dryer also. Everything worked but we were on the 2nd floor and I would have preferred the first floor but I didn't ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Basic is a wonderful place to eat. Met my brother there in downtown Wilmington & ate at the place. They hand make their meals so the wait is longer for the meal but definitely worth it.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
ATLANTA GEORGIA
Mar 12, 2011

hotel was very pleasant!!!

i was visiting wilmington nc. for family social event. i had wonderful time their wilmington. next time i visit wilmington nc. i will stay @ super 8 hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Engelhard, NC
Mar 4, 2011

The stay was good

Cleaning service was excellent. Misunderstanding with room setup was corrected quickly and satistisfying. Nice and quiet. Motel not in a safe area for walking especially at night. Really out in the middle of nowhere near much of anything. Staff is what makes the motel a pleasant stay. Wilmington Market Street is a very busy road all day and night. Having the microwave, fridge, and coffee maker makes it a nicer and more pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Engelhard, NC
Mar 4, 2011

The stay was good

Cleaning service was excellent. Misunderstanding with room setup was corrected quickly and satistisfying. Nice and quiet. Motel not in a safe area for walking especially at night. Really out in the middle of nowhere near much of anything. Staff is what makes the motel a pleasant stay. Wilmington Market Street is a very busy road all day and night. Having the microwave, fridge, and coffee maker makes it a nicer and more pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athenia
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 21, 2011

Good stay

Conveniently located next to a nice Chinese buffet restaurant with easy access to key parts of the city. Overall, a nice stay for a resasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athenia
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 21, 2011

Good stay

Conveniently located next to a nice Chinese buffet restaurant with easy access to key parts of the city. Overall, a nice stay for a resasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 19, 2010

Good deal for the price

Good location for visiting Wilmington, NC's historic district and for getting to Wrightsville or Carolina Beach. The continental breakfast was limited in selection with so-so quality. Still, this was a good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 19, 2010

Good deal for the price

Good location for visiting Wilmington, NC's historic district and for getting to Wrightsville or Carolina Beach. The continental breakfast was limited in selection with so-so quality. Still, this was a good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top