$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Super 8 Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 3604 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wilmington

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ell Bee
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Will plan ahead better next time around.

My family and I picked this hotel for a weekend getaway to the beach. When we opened the door to our room, the heat and the smell took our breaths away. There were stains on the comforter and mattresses. We didn't see any bedbugs and that's one positive. It showed that housekeeping does their best in trying to keep the place clean but the room really had a unhygienic smell to it. We saw a roach crawling on the bathroom floor and there was mold/mildew on the bathtub mat. They also need to get new furniture. The two chairs they had in the room, no one would take for free had they been left for trash on the side of the road. They were just disgusting! I have learned from this experience and will never stay at this place again. You will have to pay more for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Stew
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 23, 2012

Good location

We got in late after packing up our daughter who was moving out of an apartment. The guy at the front desk was courteous. The room was clean, beds comfortable, had a fridge & microwave. Definitely a good spot to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice selection of restaurants within a few minute drive.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonsmoker Girl
Business
wilmington nc
May 14, 2012

Very Smoky and creepy

Only slept there at night. Very smoky...No elevators...very dirty carpets......however sheets were clean...shower was hot....breakfast was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AF Wife
Business
Damascus, MD
Apr 2, 2012

One Night Out

We just needed a place to crash for the night. Good location, just a drive away from Wrightsville Beach, $8 cab downtown. Mike at the front desk was awesome and arranged a taxi and even let us knew when it had arrived. Room isn't amazing, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection of bars downtown. Definitely a younger scene.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty123
Business
nc
Dec 2, 2011

Stinky hotel

I would never stay here again. The carpets were dirty and smelled musty. There was black mold growing in the grout of the shower. The sheets andtowels were dingy grey and smelled. I requested a non smoking room andthe entire hall outside my room smelled of smoke. The microwave didn't work; soda machine was out of order. The desk clerk said "for security I should park my vehicle directly in front of the front doors." there were guys that looked like homeless vagrants hanging around on the side of the hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennfrn
Business
East Hartford, Ct
Nov 26, 2011

Not a pleasant stay

The refrigerator in the room was not working, and staff were clearly aware of this when they gave us the room. They did give us another fridge when we requested one. Then the tub did not drain after showering. At that point we requested another room. Granted checkout is at 11am, at 2:30 pm the day before our original checkout date, we got a change in our plans and requested a refund of the one day. They denied the request, so we paid for a day with only a 3 hr stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maynard2
Business
Kernersville, NC
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I were on a weekend getaway and wanted to stay somewhere that was close to downtown Wilmington, and inexpensive. Well we found both at this hotel, only 2.5 miles from dowtown and priced right. The room was clean, bathroom receently renovated, but the pillows were less than desirable. Overall, I would stay here again while in Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While visting Wilmington, do yourself a favor and take the short 15 min drive to Wrightville Beach.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gizmo859
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Oct 27, 2011

I'll be back

The service was amazing and so was the breakfast. I was visiting and it was so peaceful and tranquil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilina
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Excellent short stay

My room was practically spotless and cozy - perfect for a short trip for the solo traveller. I appreciated the safe, refrigerator, and microwave in the room but wish smaller amenities were available such as computer workstation or even complimentary toiletries (for those traveling with airline carry-ons who cannot bring along a disposable razor). All staff were very friendly, and the continental breakfast was impressively varied: cereal and biscuits with gravy? Nice! Two definites: me recommending this hotel to others and me staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Mexican restaurant across the street and order the tortilla soup. You will not regret it.

Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canamgrl
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2011

Would stay again

This hotel was clean (no bugs) and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to drive to the beach from this hotel, arrive before 10am. We arrived at 10:30 and ended up driving around and around looking for a parking spot until 1pm.

Back to menu Return to top