$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

3 stars
5010 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
9 reviews
BEST hotel for value in the Wilmington area

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The employees are very friendly and anxious to make... See full review

  • Happy Traveler 16
  • Sep 29, 2014
vacation

Comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed having the outdoor cooking area. We... See full review

  • Dmck
  • Aug 28, 2014
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.

Hotel Map

34.2404 -77.8773
Nearby airports
Wilmington International Airport, (ILM), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addison5
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Feb 11, 2013

Visit Daughter at College

First time Staying at the Stay Bridge Facility, was Very Happy with our Experience. Hotel was very nice in every way, Staff very friendly, Room was much more then we expected, Breakfast was very good, women working the breakfast buffet went above and beyond to be sure your breakfast was perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will diffidently go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTDLTD
Business
NC
Mar 4, 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in

We were in Wilmington for a quick overnight trip and decided to book this hotel due to the good reviews and cheap price. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about this hotel but was pleasantly surprised with how well our stay went. I will document our stay from start to finish below: The hotel looks extremely nice from the outside. My wife commented on how new the building/etc. looked as we pulled up. The check in process was smooth - staff was very friendly. We were floored when we walked into the room for the first time. Granite countertops, a full kitchen with nice appliances (dishwasher, microwave, full fridge), bar stools & bar for dining area, nice big desk, sofa, huge tv. Everything in the room was extremely clean (I inspected upon arrival). The only sign that there had been someone in the room before us was an unwashed water pitcher in the fridge (they have dishes, plates, glasses, cookware, etc. for you to use) and I guess the housekeepers just thought it was clean as it was empty but it had liquid residue in it. The hotel advertises that it has games/etc. that guests can check out and we found it to be a bit disappointing as none of the games had enough pieces to play and/or the game boards were destroyed. This was not to big of an issue although we would have used them if they were in playable condition. We got a great night’s sleep - the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing as well. Plenty of food - eggs (scrambled and hardboiled), cereal, waffles, oatmeal, danishes, toast, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit/fruit salad, yogurt, juices, coffee, milk and more (literally cannot remember everything). Extremely friendly food staff. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. There were just a few minor things that were bummers (as mentioned above) but of course neither of these were dealbreakers and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are back in the area. I will admit that it is very hard to please me when it comes to hotels but this hotel was one of the best that I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AEFWS
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Mar 11, 2013

Clean, courteous and convenient!

Centrally located between the beach and downtown, this hotel offers everything we needed and more. A good price, attentive desk staff, immaculate suite with working kitchen, indoor pool and fitness room, complimentary hot breakfast, ( basic but delish) and ample parking. I am very particular. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For you surfers, Sweetwater Surf Shop in Wrightsville Beach has it all . . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 16
Business
Ashburn, VA
Sep 29, 2014

BEST hotel for value in the Wilmington area

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The employees are very friendly and anxious to make the visit a pleasant one. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good, and the beds are comfortable. We have been to 5 other hotels in the area while visiting UNCW and this is the best one. They also allow dogs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ckdiesel
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

High school reunion weekend

I return home to Wilmington but always stay in a hotel for less stress on my parents and to accommodate my kids age 14, 20, and 23(Wheelchair bound) so I've stayed at the gambit of hotels there, This hotel was by far the most accommodating and comfortable one Ive experienced. The kitchen was so well put together that i was able to cook and host a dinner party for about 25 of my alumni. there was plenty of room for my handicapped older son. The staff was considerate of my having a get together and let in my guest without issue. there is a Super Walmart a stones throw away so stocking the kitchen was a cinch. Its centrally located to everything in Wilmington like downtown, the beach, and restaurants galore. I'm intending to visit my hometown this weekend and am booking my stay there once again and will do so until their service, cleanliness declines or they refuse my reservation. It was that great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch restaurant on Market Street. Home of Top Chef contestant Keith Rhodes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmck
Business
tn
Jun 25, 2012

vacation

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Especially the outdoor grilling /eating area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codysmith1990
Business
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 10, 2013

Very pleased with my stay

This hotel was great. Although I picked it because of pool access and the pool was very small overall the hotel was a great place. The room was very clean and well prepared with dishes and available stove top. The bed was very comfortable and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prairie Grandpa
Business
Minnesota
Dec 1, 2013

Very good

Great staff, would have been the perfect stay if they had a hot tub. Loved the breakfast and the evening social with drinks and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites WILMINGTON EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmck
Business
tn
Aug 28, 2014

vacation

Comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed having the outdoor cooking area. We grilled ribs and burgers. Nice to have access to the free laundry facilities. The evening social time made it easy to meet fellow travelers. The only negative comment I would have is I prefer a firmer mattress. Would definitely recommend to others for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boca Bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top