$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sleep Inn Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 5225 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Pre wedding preparations

We liked how clean and comfortable the room was. Staff was very polite, and friendly. Location was... See full review

  • PMAT
  • Jul 21, 2014
Good location

The Sleep Inn was in a very good location, close to UNCW and the beaches. The hotel was very clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 17, 2008
Newly renovated, March, 2009. Located halfway between the beach and historic Wilmington, guests tell us we are the best value in town! Start your day right with deluxe continental breakfast, or get your heart rate up in our fitness center. Stay in touch with high speed Internet in all rooms. Whether you are in Wilmington for work or pleasure, you'll have a great stay with us. We guarantee it. We have a limited number of rollaway beds. We can not guarantee rollaways as they are first come first serve. Minimum age required to rent is 21. Please let me know if you require any further information. Our hotel is a completely non-smoking facility. At check-in, guests are informed of the non-smoking policy and $150 cleaning fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LinzMarie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Friendly staff, but trashed rooms

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, but the room was not very well taken care if. There were obvious vomit stains on the carpet which could really use replacement. The room was also pretty small for the price, except for the huge shower. On a positive note, there weren't any cockroaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelor G.
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Good hotel, great location

The hotel is very clean, nicely appointed and was very comfortable to sleep in (it's aptly named); the staff is friendly. What I liked most was that it is about 5 miles from downtown Wilmington and 5 miles from the beach. It's right in the middle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D J Traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 6, 2010

Nice Hotel For The Price

I found the hotel to be clean and the updated room decor pleasant. The staff was cordial and helpful. The breakfast was better-than-average for the price and the 10:00 a.m. breakfast cut-off allowed more time to wake and enjoy.We loved the fresh, hot waffles, coffee, orange juice, yogurt and impressive variety of other choices. Overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, NC
Sep 11, 2009

Nice rooms

Very nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top