$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Sleep Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5225 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Pre wedding preparations

We liked how clean and comfortable the room was. Staff was very polite, and friendly. Location was... See full review

  • PMAT
  • Jul 21, 2014
One nite stay

No complaints. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Heltoncreek
  • Jun 17, 2013
Newly renovated, March, 2009. Located halfway between the beach and historic Wilmington, guests tell us we are the best value in town! Start your day right with deluxe continental breakfast, or get your heart rate up in our fitness center. Stay in touch with high speed Internet in all rooms. Whether you are in Wilmington for work or pleasure, you'll have a great stay with us. We guarantee it. We have a limited number of rollaway beds. We can not guarantee rollaways as they are first come first serve. Minimum age required to rent is 21. Please let me know if you require any further information.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.2454 -77.8751
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 5.00, MI, NW; Raleigh/Durham Int'l Airport, (RDU), 140.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Beaches 5 MI.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherAnsbach
Point Pleasant, NJ
Sep 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway

For the price I payed for this hotel it should have been a little nicer. When arriving I was a little disappointed. The room size was insanely small. Also the blankets felt cheep. Overall the location was great being right in the middle of the beach and down town. This alone made up for the disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In carolina beach their is a small boardwalk. Check it out! The donut shop is by far the best donut I have ever had. They are a local shop with a great attitude.

Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 27, 2008

got what I paid for

The room was clean which was a perk. However, it smelled funny, the rooms were very small, and the rooms were outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous tours, beaches, and attractions are all within 5-10 minutes.

Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 27, 2008

got what I paid for

The room was clean which was a perk. However, it smelled funny, the rooms were very small, and the rooms were outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous tours, beaches, and attractions are all within 5-10 minutes.

Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 17, 2008

Good location

The Sleep Inn was in a very good location, close to UNCW and the beaches. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 17, 2008

Good location

The Sleep Inn was in a very good location, close to UNCW and the beaches. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top