Sleep Inn Wilmington ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Newly renovated, March, 2009. Located halfway between the beach and historic Wilmington, guests tell us we are the best value in town! Start your day right with deluxe continental breakfast, or get your heart rate up in our fitness center. Stay in touch with high speed Internet in all rooms. Whether you are in Wilmington for work or pleasure, you'll have a great stay with us. We guarantee it. We have a limited number of rollaway beds. We can not guarantee rollaways as they are first come first serve. Minimum age required to rent is 21. Please let me know if you require any further information. Our hotel is a completely non-smoking facility. At check-in, guests are informed of the non-smoking policy and $150 cleaning fee.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$74

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX
  • News stand

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Outdoor parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Iron

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Hotel review

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
I loved my stay in. Great staff and the rooms were clean.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Small but Nice!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 12, 2015
In town for a wedding and needed something affordable. The room was small, but more than sufficient for me. It was very clean and well laid out, maximizing space. The staff was SUPERB! I would definitely stay there again!

| Mars Hill Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pre wedding preparations

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
We liked how clean and comfortable the room was. Staff was very polite, and friendly. Location was perfect for our stay.

| Greenville, NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wilmington Overnight

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was in good location and reasonably priced. Room was smaller than other comparable hotels that I've stayed. There was only a shower and no tub. Only a pocket door for toilet and shower area and no trash can in that area. Toilet flush was extremely loud. Room was not cool when we arrived and it was very hot outside. The breakfast area was very small and there was very limited seating. We had to eat in our room. However, they did have someone making the waffles and she was very very nice!

Attractions

Horse drawn carriage ride downtown Wilmington is a must!!!

| Hickory, North Carolina Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice stay

Would recommend Sun, May 11, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was just large enough to turn around in. The furniture was nice and the decor fresh and modern. Overall, it was a nice stay.

| Pinehurst nc Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice room. location close to beach and downtown

Would recommend Mon, Aug 5, 2013
This was the second time staying here. Will be back again.

| Chapel Hill NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

One nite stay

Would recommend Mon, Jun 17, 2013
No complaints. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay.

| Chapel Hill NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Friendly staff, but trashed rooms

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 11, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, but the room was not very well taken care if. There were obvious vomit stains on the carpet which could really use replacement. The room was also pretty small for the price, except for the huge shower. On a positive note, there weren't any cockroaches!

| Charlotte, NC Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Sep 10, 2012
For the price I payed for this hotel it should have been a little nicer. When arriving I was a little disappointed. The room size was insanely small. Also the blankets felt cheep. Overall the location was great being right in the middle of the beach and down town. This alone made up for the disappointments.

Dining

In carolina beach their is a small boardwalk. Check it out! The donut shop is by far the best donut I have ever had. They are a local shop with a great attitude.

| Point Pleasant, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel, great location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 15, 2010
The hotel is very clean, nicely appointed and was very comfortable to sleep in (it's aptly named); the staff is friendly. What I liked most was that it is about 5 miles from downtown Wilmington and 5 miles from the beach. It's right in the middle!

| Durham, NC Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$79
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016