$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sleep Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5225 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Pre wedding preparations

We liked how clean and comfortable the room was. Staff was very polite, and friendly. Location was... See full review

  • PMAT
  • Jul 21, 2014
Good location

The Sleep Inn was in a very good location, close to UNCW and the beaches. The hotel was very clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 17, 2008
Newly renovated, March, 2009. Located halfway between the beach and historic Wilmington, guests tell us we are the best value in town! Start your day right with deluxe continental breakfast, or get your heart rate up in our fitness center. Stay in touch with high speed Internet in all rooms. Whether you are in Wilmington for work or pleasure, you'll have a great stay with us. We guarantee it. We have a limited number of rollaway beds. We can not guarantee rollaways as they are first come first serve. Minimum age required to rent is 21. Please let me know if you require any further information. Our hotel is a completely non-smoking facility. At check-in, guests are informed of the non-smoking policy and $150 cleaning fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 17, 2008

Good location

The Sleep Inn was in a very good location, close to UNCW and the beaches. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMAT
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Pre wedding preparations

We liked how clean and comfortable the room was. Staff was very polite, and friendly. Location was perfect for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari Concert Junkie
Business
Hickory, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2014

Wilmington Overnight

The hotel was in good location and reasonably priced. Room was smaller than other comparable hotels that I've stayed. There was only a shower and no tub. Only a pocket door for toilet and shower area and no trash can in that area. Toilet flush was extremely loud. Room was not cool when we arrived and it was very hot outside. The breakfast area was very small and there was very limited seating. We had to eat in our room. However, they did have someone making the waffles and she was very very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horse drawn carriage ride downtown Wilmington is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heltoncreek
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 5, 2013

Nice room. location close to beach and downtown

This was the second time staying here. Will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heltoncreek
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Jun 17, 2013

One nite stay

No complaints. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LinzMarie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Friendly staff, but trashed rooms

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, but the room was not very well taken care if. There were obvious vomit stains on the carpet which could really use replacement. The room was also pretty small for the price, except for the huge shower. On a positive note, there weren't any cockroaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherAnsbach
Business
Point Pleasant, NJ
Sep 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway

For the price I payed for this hotel it should have been a little nicer. When arriving I was a little disappointed. The room size was insanely small. Also the blankets felt cheep. Overall the location was great being right in the middle of the beach and down town. This alone made up for the disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In carolina beach their is a small boardwalk. Check it out! The donut shop is by far the best donut I have ever had. They are a local shop with a great attitude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelor G.
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Good hotel, great location

The hotel is very clean, nicely appointed and was very comfortable to sleep in (it's aptly named); the staff is friendly. What I liked most was that it is about 5 miles from downtown Wilmington and 5 miles from the beach. It's right in the middle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D J Traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 6, 2010

Nice Hotel For The Price

I found the hotel to be clean and the updated room decor pleasant. The staff was cordial and helpful. The breakfast was better-than-average for the price and the 10:00 a.m. breakfast cut-off allowed more time to wake and enjoy.We loved the fresh, hot waffles, coffee, orange juice, yogurt and impressive variety of other choices. Overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, NC
Sep 11, 2009

Nice rooms

Very nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

got what I paid for

The room was clean which was a perk. However, it smelled funny, the rooms were very small, and the rooms were outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous tours, beaches, and attractions are all within 5-10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top