$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

3 stars
1200 Culbreth Drive, 1200 CULBRETH DR, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Beach retreat

Room was great very clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful and got us a cab to and from beach... See full review

  • Seaawks
  • Jul 29, 2013
Great Family Vacation

We had a great time on our trip. This Hotel was the perfect place for us to stay. We had a queen... See full review

  • PJ Mom
  • Jun 18, 2011
Enjoy apartment-style suites at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, adjacent to the prestigious Landfall community. Our Wilmington hotel's location is a short distance from the beach, Mayfaire Town Center and UNC Wilmington, as well as top NC attractions like Battleship North Carolina, Airlie Gardens, Jungle Rapids and the aquarium. Other points of interest include historic downtown Wilmington and the Cape Fear River, both of which are minutes from our Wilmington, North Carolina, hotel's accommodations. A short walk takes you to upscale shopping and popular restaurants. Our inviting verandah, complete with over-sized rocking chairs and two gas grills, is perfect for guest cookouts and boasts views of the beautifully landscaped courtyard, pool and Sport Court, while our Gatehouse provides a casual atmosphere for intimate gatherings. Walk around our pond or hone your golf game on our putting green. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, choose our hotel in Wilmington, NC, as your lodging destination.

Hotel Map

34.2339 -77.8274
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Wilmington International Airport, (ILM), 8.00, MI, E; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 140.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bentley's mom
N. VA
Jul 12, 2010

July 2010

I have to say overall My stay here was good. I travel with my dogs and this place is great for that. They had a well lit up pet area and it was larger than some I have stayed at. The hotel was clean itself but the room needed to be updated, it was at that point where it was so old that it didnt look very clean. The mattress was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining are very close, within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancer/Teacher/Mom
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 19, 2009

Pleasant, clean and convenient!

This attractive, efficiently run hotel was very conveniently located between Wilmington's historic downtown and Wrightsville Beach. Clean rooms, gracious staff and good general upkeep made it a pleasant stay. Guests we interacted with seemed comfortable and relaxed, as well. We traveled as a family, but I'd stay there for business, as well, with a workable, in-room kitchen and guest laundry on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Whether going to the beach or downtown, leave yourself enough time -- wherever you go, there's a great deal of history (tours and museums)and entertainment (concerts, festivals, theater), as well as the beauties of the sea and clean beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fenton, Michigan
Sep 27, 2010

Triathlon-Wrightsville Beach 2010

Great vacation! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the beach! 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikolye
Shelby, NC
Jul 7, 2009

Nice location, fun for the whole family

Very nice hotel. Great customer service. We had a great time at the pool. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mom
Wadsworth, OH
Jun 18, 2011

Great Family Vacation

We had a great time on our trip. This Hotel was the perfect place for us to stay. We had a queen size bed and a full size pull out sofa. We also took advantage of the fully furnished kitchen for two of our dinners and also ate the complimentary breakfast in the lobby every morning. The pool was very nice and we were only minutes from the beach. There is no doubt we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast saved us alot of money and it was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston,MA
May 5, 2009

Great hotel

convenient location to area sites and beaches. very nice pool area. friendly and helpful staff. in the heart of Mayfaire restaurants and shopping. nice morning breakfast buffet at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaawks
Wake forest, nc
Jul 29, 2013

Beach retreat

Room was great very clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful and got us a cab to and from beach which was a lot better than sitting in the beach traffic jam! Breakfast buffet was marginal but was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Takea cab to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple travelers
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 14, 2010

Great price, service, and location

We enjoyed having the kichenette in our room with enough pans, utensils, etc. The room did not have an oven, but the staff was wonderful & cooked our dinner in their oven for us. The pool was nice with enough lounge chairs for everyone. Rooms were clean. We would have liked a down comforter or better sheets. The complementary hot breakfast every morning was a delight! We would stay there again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is absolutely no nightlife in downtown Wilmington. Everything closes at 7-8pm. Except this great winery called Nona's Winery that has an awesome "Thirsty Thursdays".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search