$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

2 stars
5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
59 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington – UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.2445 -77.8801
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 2.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elle B
Wilmington, nc
Feb 5, 2014

Room wasn't cleaned

I stayed two consecutive nights where there was an open coffee bag left from the last person in there. There was a used soap bar in the shower from the person before and black short hairs on the shower wall(I have long blonde hair). The outlets in the bathroom didn't work so I was forced to sit on the bed and blow dry my hair. I constantly saw maids walking around outside but after seeing my room wondered what they actually did there. I guess that's why it is so cheap to stay there. If you're looking for a $35 room and do t care what the inside looks like then this is your spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Nastasi
White Plains, N.Y.
Mar 1, 2013

Shabby.

The rooms were shabby and dirty. The first room's door lock was broken. The door was unlocked when I first got to the room and would not lock when I left. The desk clerk was pleasant and apologized and quickly gave me an equivalent room with a door lock that worked. The quality of the room was unfortunately the same. The desk clerks I dealt with were polite, though and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SARATOGA, NY
Jul 28, 2009

AVERAGE HOTEL FOR AVERAGE PRICE.

DID NOT SPEND ALOT OF TIME AT HOTEL. LOCATION WAS GOOD. LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT. SHORT DRIVE TO NIGHTLIFE AND BEACHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

good place to stay

the red roof was spacious sofa gave place to sit,loved curved shower rod made tub seem much larger.quiet good place to rest and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

major shopping centers within couple blocks one across street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

good place to stay

the red roof was spacious sofa gave place to sit,loved curved shower rod made tub seem much larger.quiet good place to rest and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

major shopping centers within couple blocks one across street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 8, 2007

Funny smell...but comfy bed

I think the previous tenants had a dog that peed on the floor and the odor remover was quite strong. Other than that the room was great. I always love a king size bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Wilmington is about 4-5 miles straight down 17th street. When you hit Front st. make a left or a right and youll find plenty to do.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 8, 2007

Funny smell...but comfy bed

I think the previous tenants had a dog that peed on the floor and the odor remover was quite strong. Other than that the room was great. I always love a king size bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Wilmington is about 4-5 miles straight down 17th street. When you hit Front st. make a left or a right and youll find plenty to do.

Back to menu Return to top