$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

3 stars
View map of 5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
46 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room... See full review

  • Lucy Retired
  • Jun 9, 2012
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First Vegas traveller
Business
knightdale, nc
Sep 5, 2012

Not for a memorable trip

I got this hotel for labor day weekend. The location had the essentials you'll need to get groceries or do shopping. Also it was pretty close to downtown so that was a plus. But the hotel was not a place to stayin but to just have a quick sleep. So this hotel wasn't exciting at all, just a convince for sleeping and getting to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The quick and simple chain restaurants are around. So finding a quick bite won't be difficult.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djbleek
Business
raleigh nc
Aug 1, 2012

it is what it is

Well I took my nephew do to the beach for the day just to hang out and when we got to the hotel around 3:30 the rooms were not even ready yet so we had to wait another 30 minutes of so. After we checked in we got settled and wanted to put somethings that we brought in the refrigerator but the refrigerator had 3 roaches in it. After that I just kept the things in the cooler and we went out to eat. It's a great location because its got plenty of places to eat around it but the roaches is a big turn off and I have stayed in plenty of red roof inns but this one may make me not to go back with the company again. I hope that this feed back is enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 27, 2007

Great location

I stayed at this location before in May 2004. The price and location are great, however, the night I stayed there the pool was closed. I would stay there again, and would recommend friends staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walker Street restaurant and bar down on the Cape Fear river walk is very nice.

Back to menu Return to top