$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

2 stars
5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
46 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room... See full review

  • Lucy Retired
  • Jun 9, 2012
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington – UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 46
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristopher is upset
Business
Rocky mount , nc
Aug 3, 2014

Terrible terrible place to stay

Was horrible , had to switch rooms twice , then on top of that the shower didn't work and was surrounded by drug addicts smoking crack out in the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caswell co girl
Business
burlington nc
Jul 3, 2014

nice amenities

room was a little small but pool was great and the breakfast was nice hotel was a little to far from carolina beach but very close to wrightsville beach i would stay at this hotel again in fact planning another visit in august

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to wrightsville beach closer than carolina beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Minute Traveler PB
Business
Raleigh
Jun 16, 2014

Okay

The lady at front desk was very nice. Beds were very clean, bathroom clean but needs remodeling. Outside could use a good power washing. Location was great! Price was great. With all considered, I would come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjjl33
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 8, 2014

Got the Job Done

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Was cheap and got the job done but was not all impressed and I am a low-maintenance person. Floors were full of sand when I walked in. Not one trashcan in room or bathroom. Shower was dirty. Half of the TV channels were black and white fuzz or froze every 5 minutes. Wifi super slow. If you're looking for a cheap place to lay your head and nothing else, this is your place. I will say, front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elle B
Business
Wilmington, nc
Mar 9, 2014

Bathroom completely unsanitary

I stayed in a nonsmoking room that had cigarette burns all over the comforter and bathtub. The bottom of the bathtub was chipping away and brown from discoloration. There was no hot water and a used bar of soap sitting on the side of the tub when I first arrived. There was also a black hair on the wall in the shower. None of the outlets in the bathroom worked so I sat on the side of the bed to blow dry my hair with no mirror. Awful rooms, but nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calebs and kaleys mom
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 9, 2014

great price!

Great price but wasn't real clean. However they were remodeling the other rooms. Very convenient to stores and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to food and stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RaleighDad
Business
Raleigh
Jun 10, 2013

Booked last minute, get what you paid for

Room was dated, as is the whole place. The A/C unit was on its last leg, but it made it through the night. The continental breakfast could be a little more expansive, but overall, not too bad, I would stay again if the price were to drop $10 per night unless upgrades take place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IFly04
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 20, 2013

Disappointing Stay

I was hopeful given the recent positive comments. Three of us stayed in a single room with a King bed and a pull-out couch. The room looked pretty clean overall. However, when preparing the pull-out, , we noticed that one of the seat cushions had a big stain on it. The room had a faint odor you notice once you're settled in. We also wound up killing three cockroaches. Two on their backs in the bathroom and one on the bed as we were getting ready to leave. The pillows were small and clumped from over-use. They need to be replaced. On our first morning there, the machine that dispensed orange / apple juice wasn't working. There was no regular coffee available. The food selection was extremely limited and the area looked pretty messy. We could have just gotten there at the wrong time but there were only a handful of people eating there. We wound up going out for breakfast. The second day, I'm told it was better. We opted to go out for breakfast anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wejmaj
Business
Paoli, PA
Jan 14, 2013

Thoroughly disgusted

I have never stayed in a more disgusting motel! I'm not a picky person - I just wanted a clean room. The lobby smelled, the front desk guy was rude, and the room was filthy. The bathroom was as bad as a public restroom on a highway. After showering in the morning, when we left the hotel, I wanted another shower to get clean from the room filth. I don't recommend even driving near this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ex. Cop
Business
Raleigh NC.
Aug 26, 2012

Worst hotel I ever stayed at!

Wouldn't stay there again even if you paid me! Switched rooms three times, every room had issues such as a broken air conditioner or carpet soaked because of leaking sink ect. My wife fell in the shower bc there r no bath mats or stickers on the slick tub floor. We had a domestic disturbance at 4 am right next to our door. Our two male neighbors were yelling and threatening to shoot each other. The parking lot smelled like marijuana one evening when we arrived back frm diner and there was a stack of dirty mattreses stored in the back corner of the parking lot. Don't even waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant two buildings over, within walking distance, had some of the best seafood we ever had. Would highly recomend Hieronymus seafood restaurant and oyster bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top