$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

2 stars
5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
46 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room... See full review

  • Lucy Retired
  • Jun 9, 2012
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington – UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Hotel Map

34.2445 -77.8801
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 2.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.4

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel bug CQT
Winston- Salem, NC
Aug 25, 2014

I felt dirty leaving there

At check in the receptionist was very nice and told me about the free wifi and cable, etc. upon entering our room we see a bobby pin and a hair tie on the floor that were not mine. There was paint on the floor and carpet as well as molding falling off the wall. The cable would not turn on and no wifi ever registered in my phone. There was no phone on the room to call the front desk. We killed about 6 bugs while in there. There was dirt piled in the corners of the room. The water pressure was extremely low. I actually felt dirty leaving there and didn't want to go to sleep. Felt like I was in a horror movie. Wouldn't stay again even if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Choose a high end hotel no matter what!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gath
Raleigh nc
Jun 16, 2014

Dirty

The bathroom had mold and was filthy. The tub was filthy and the sink was stopped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Relaxing Vacationer
wilmington, nc
Jul 31, 2013

Would not recommend....

I would not recommend this hotel! When we checked in the bathroom was not cleaned. When I booked the hotel, it stated it was a 3.5 star not a 2 star. The rooms are small. It's basically like a motel. This was not a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend beach getaway
Raleigh, north carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Never again

The location of the hotel was great, however, the room had roaches and was not clean. I itched and scratched all night in the bed ( perhaps due to the fact tat it was a pet friendy hotel). I honestly believe i lwas sleeping with mites or fleas from dogs. I would not stay here again. Ill bite the bullet and pay the extra $20 for cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilmington Repeater
Myrtle Beach
Jun 3, 2013

Cheap and felt that way

It was the cheapest we could find for Memorial Day weekend so it did its' job. Cab about $10 to downtown. The room wasn't very comfortable, TV was old and remote didn't work. Staff was very good and came up to room to make sure it worked, called cabs for us and my wife left her dresses in the room and they located them and put them aside for pick up. So if you need a place to put your head and not looking for luxury this works but typically you can find better for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is our favorite impromptu bar crawl with a lot of fun places to check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lOSTRAMBLER88
SOUTH BOSTON, VA
May 27, 2013

3 star NO WAY!

We arrived a bit early and drove around the parking area. It was littered with piles of furniture. The building needed painting and overall appearance was run down. The room was ready at check in. We first noticed the holes in the furniture and the old paint on the vanity. The light over the vanity was flickering and needed to be replaced which was promptly taken care of. My wife would not use the shower and bath, for fear of germs. The wall paint was chipped near the corners from the bed hitting the wall during obvious activity. The shower handle fell off when I turned it. The room was poorly lit and the light near the bed had a switch that needed attention. Overall, the workers were great, polite, and did the best they could given the circumstances. This is not a 3 star hotel, our daughter found a similar room at the 1 star HOTEL for half the price. They knew enough not to claim 3 star status. Rbits will not be at the top of my list for future bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCGirlBandB
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 21, 2013

Pleasant staff

For a quick one night stay, which we needed it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aviator Annie
Wilmington NC
Oct 15, 2012

A great location to be near UNC Wilmington

This motel is only minutes away from Kenan Auditorium at the University. It is an older motel and the rooms are clean. The staff was knowledgable. The breakfast was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy Retired
Durham, NC
Jun 9, 2012

Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood had great taste and excellant choices in restaurants on ocean front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Roach Motel

The Red Roof Inn needs to have a health inspection. We checked-in and checked-out the same night. I saw some dead roach bugs in the bathroom when we checked-in, but did not request another room. What a big mistake. As we were resting in bed before going to sleep, a live mid-size roach was crawling across the sheets. We would recommend the Red Roof Inn, Roach Motel, to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search